Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X
Torch Song

Torch Song

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/28/2017
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $17.99
On Sale: $15.98

Member Price: $14.38

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Joan Crawford's first Technicolor feature has come to be known as a textbook example of "high camp." Crawford stars as musical comedy luminary Jenny Stewart, who has been hardened by the worst life has to offer. Romance enters her life in the form of her new piano accompanist, blinded war-veteran Tye Graham (Michael Wilding). The fact that Graham refuses to kowtow to the temperamental Jenny's demands, coupled with the adversarial behavior of Graham's seeing-eye dog, makes the pianist all the more attractive to the lonely songstress. Torch Song is a favorite of bad-movie buffs and female impersonators the world over: Highlights include Crawford's blackface musical number, and the now-classic scene in which she simulates blindness to better understand the taciturn Graham. Director Charles Walters, a former choreographer, appears as Crawford's two-left-feet dancing partner in the opening scenes. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Torch Song

1. Credits [1:26]
2. Star Detraction [4:10]
3. No Flop Allowed [2:45]
4. Look Who's Talking [4:29]
5. Completely Useless [4:03]
6. Substitute Pianist [3:16]
7. Follow Me [3:52]
8. Mutual Curiosity [2:41]
9. Not My Spotlight [3:30]
10. Very Broad Shoulders [3:04]
11. What Women Need [5:07]
12. Arms Around A Shadow [6:13]
13. Tenderly (l) [5:42]
14. Lonely Sunday [5:04]
15. Family Interlude [3:05]
16. Missing Man [3:52]
17. Two Faced Woman [5:26]
18. Give It A Rest [7:38]
19. Man Trouble [2:53]
20. Scrapbook Relevation [1:58]
21. Tenderly (2) [4:59]
22. Needing Each Other [3:43]
23. Cast List [:29]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 28, 2017
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Warner Bros. Digital Distribution
  • Length: 90 minutes
  • Sound: dd1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Formats: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9), color
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French
  • UPC: 888574474997
  • Product ID: 4692666
  • Genre: Romance

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?