Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Problem Child

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/17/2017
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $6.99

Member Price: $6.29

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
An adoptive parent discovers that some children are given up by their biological parents for very good reasons in this dark comedy. Ben Healy (John Ritter) is a pleasant but brow-beaten yuppie working for his father Big Ben (Jack Warden), a tyrannical sporting goods dealer. Ben would love to have a son, but his wife Flo (Amy Yasbeck) has been unable to conceive. Ben approaches less-than-scrupulous adoption agent Igor Peabody (Gilbert Gottfried) with his dilemma, and Igor presents Ben and Flo with a cute seven-year-old boy, Junior (Michael Oliver). However, Junior is hardly a model child; mean-spirited and incorrigible, the child leaves a path of serious destruction in his wake, and is even pen pals with Martin Beck (Michael Richards), a notorious serial killer. After the cat ends up in the hospital, the house catches on fire, and Junior displays his effective but unethical method for winning in Little League, Ben is having serious doubts about Junior when Beck escapes from jail and decides to kidnap his faithful correspondent, along with Junior's new mom. Problem Child proved to be a major box office success, spawning two sequels and a TV series. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Problem Child

1. Scene 1 [3:51]
2. Scene 2 [4:39]
3. Scene 3 [4:01]
4. Scene 4 [5:10]
5. Scene 5 [3:47]
6. Scene 6 [3:23]
7. Scene 7 [5:31]
8. Scene 8 [3:26]
9. Scene 9 [7:54]
10. Scene 10 [3:35]
11. Scene 11 [3:54]
12. Scene 12 [5:10]
13. Scene 13 [5:21]
14. Scene 14 [3:41]
15. Scene 15 [5:22]
16. Scene 16 [3:30]
17. Scene 17 [3:44]
18. Scene 18 [4:37]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 17, 2017
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 81 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Surround (4.0), Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: color
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 025192392573
  • Product ID: 4673415
  • Genre: Comedy

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?