Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X
Jethro Tull-Living in the Past [LP]
New Vinyl

Jethro Tull

Living in the Past [LP]

Format: Vinyl   Release Date: 02/23/2016
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $74.99

Member Price: $67.49

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. Song for Jeffrey
  2. Love Story
  3. Christmas Song
  4. Living in the Past
  5. Driving Song
  6. Sweet Dream
  7. Singing All Day
  8. Witches Promise
  9. Inside
  10. Just Trying To Be
  11. By Kind Permission Of
  12. Dharma for One
  13. Wond'ring Again
  14. Locomotive Breath
  15. Life Is a Long Song
  16. Up the 'Pool
  17. Dr. Bogenbroom
  18. For Later
  19. Nursie

Listen to this collection, put together to capitalize on the explosive growth in the group's audience after Aqualung, and it's easy to understand just how fine a group Jethro Tull was in the early '70s. Most of the songs, apart from a few heavily played album tracks ("Song for Jeffrey," etc.) and a pair of live tracks from a 1970 Carnegie Hall show, came off of singles and EPs that, apart from the title song, were scarcely known in America, and it's all so solid that it needs no apology or explanation. Not only was Ian Anderson writing solid songs every time out, but the group's rhythm section was about the best in progressive rock's pop division. Along with any of the group's first five albums, this collection is seminal and essential to any Tull collection, and the only compilation by the group that is a must-own disc. [Living in the Past was re-released on LP in 2016.] ~ Bruce Eder, Rovi

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Release Date: 02/23/2016
  • UPC: 825646041930
  • Product ID: 3976882

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?