Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Daniel Pemberton

Steve Jobs [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [Digipak]

Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $14.99

Member Price: $13.49

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. The Musicians Play Their Instruments?
  2. It's Not Working
  3. Child (Father)
  4. Jack It Up
  5. The Circus of Machines I (Overture)
  6. Russian Roulette
  7. Change the World
  8. The Skylab Plan
  9. Don't Look Back into the Sun
  10. ...I Play the Orchestra
  11. The Circus of Machines II (Allegro)
  12. Revenge
  13. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  14. It's an Abstract
  15. Life Out of Balance
  16. I Wrote Ticket to Ride
  17. The Nature of People
  18. 1998. The New Mac
  19. Father (Child)
  20. Remember
  21. Grew Up at Midnight
  22. Shelter from the Storm

A 2015 Danny Boyle-directed biopic about the Apple Computer co-founder, Steve Jobs features an eclectic score by English composer Daniel Pemberton (The Man from U.N.C.L.E., The Counselor). Focusing on the topic of machines, Pemberton incorporated synthesizers to imitate '80s keyboard timbres and reflect the '80s settings ("The Skylab Plan"), wrote material for an original Italian opera (about technology) to channel themes of betrayal and revenge ("The Circus of Machines I [Overture]"), and composed some segments strictly on a MacBook Pro using Apple music software Logic ("Life Out of Balance"). Interspersed with the score, as in the film, the soundtrack also offers recordings of Bob Dylan's "Shelter from the Storm" and "Rainy Day Women 12 35" (Jobs was a well-known fan and voracious Dylan collector), the Libertines' "Don't Look Back into the Sun," and the Maccabees' "Grew Up at Midnight." ~ Marcy Donelson, Rovi

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?