Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein [2 Discs] [Blu-ray/DVD]

Format: Blu-Ray     Release Date: 08/28/2012
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $26.99
On Sale: $22.98

Member Price: $20.68

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $7.99

Member Price: $7.19

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
It seems that Count Dracula (Bela Lugosi), in league with a beautiful but diabolical lady scientist (Lenore Aubert), needs a "simple, pliable" brain with which to reactivate Frankenstein's creature (Glenn Strange). The "ideal" brain belongs to the hapless Lou Costello, whom the lady doctor woos to gain his confidence and lure him to the operating table. Lawrence Talbot (Lon Chaney Jr.), better known as the Wolf Man, arrives on the scene to warn Costello and his pal Bud Abbott of Dracula's nefarious schemes. Throughout the film, the timorous Costello witnesses the nocturnal rituals of Dracula and the Monster, but can't convince the ever-doubting Abbott--until the wild climax in Dracula's castle, where the comedians are pursued by all three of the film's monstrosities. As a bonus, the Invisible Man (voiced by an unbilled Vincent Price) shows up for "all the excitement." ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein

1. Main Titles [2:23]
2. The Baggage Handlers [3:40]
3. McDougal's Crates [5:56]
4. Meet The Monsters [10:12]
5. Where Are My Bodies? [1:37]
6. Sandra's Guests [2:47]
7. I Saw What I Saw [3:03]
8. Wilbur and Wolf Man [4:16]
9. The Insurance Woman [7:27]
10. Hunting for Monsters [11:20]
11. Dracula's Will [1:19]
12. The Party [6:35]
13. The Wolf Man [3:02]
14. Wilbur's Will [1:40]
15. The Hunted [8:54]
16. Wilbur's Operation [2:17]
17. Monster On the Loose [5:42]
18. End Titles [:27]
  • Format: Blu-Ray
  • Release Date: August 28, 2012
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 83 minutes
  • Sound: dhma, ddm2.0, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 2
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
  • UPC: 025192140051
  • Product ID: 3086146
  • Genre: Comedy

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?