Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

The Lonely Island

Turtleneck & Chain

Format: CD   Release Date: 05/10/2011
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $13.99

Member Price: $12.59

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $5.99

Member Price: $5.39

add to wishlist

     Customers Also Bought

    Track Title


  1. We're Back! 1:50
  2. Mama 1:59
  3. I Just Had Sex 2:46
  4. Jack Sparrow 3:07
  5. Attracted to Us 1:52
  6. Rocky 2:33
  7. My Mic (Interlude) :22
  8. Turtleneck & Chain 2:44
  9. Shy Ronnie, Pt. 2: Ronnie & Clyde 2:26
  10. Trouble on Dookie Island 2:09
  11. Falcor vs. Atreyu (Classy Skit #1) :29
  12. Motherlover 2:49
  13. The Creep 2:38
  14. Watch Me Do Me (Classy Skit #2) :27
  15. Threw It on the Ground 2:38
  16. Japan 2:30
  17. After Party 2:52
  18. No Homo 2:02
  19. No Homo (Outro) :41
  20. We're Back! 1:53
  21. I Just Had Sex 2:50
  22. The Creep 2:40
  23. Motherlover 3:05
  24. Shy Ronnie, Pt. 2: Ronnie & Clyde 2:54
  25. Threw It on the Ground 2:41
  26. We'll Kill U 2:07
  27. Reba (Two Worlds Collide) 2:23
  28. Great Day 2:17

Back once again with the ill behavior, Lonely Island’s second effort is more of the same, which for many means that life is still worth living. Irony and stupidity abound as the crew has its way with that sweet and rare event called “lovemaking” (“I Just Had Sex” with Akon), your Mom (“Motherlover” with Justin Timberlake), hip-hop culture (“No Homo”), and popular culture in general (pretty much everything else), as interludes that owe a lot to Adam Sandler tie it all together. The jokes are the main attraction -- they contrast extreme bravado and extreme embarrassment for maximum hilarity -- but the great trick behind Lonely Island is their keen awareness of whatever genre they are mocking. With the right beats and production, “The Creep” is the kind of stalker anthem you’d expect if stalkers posted tracks on hip-hop blogs, while “Jack Sparrow” is the Michael Bolton power ballad to perfection, and even comes with a hearty helping of Michael Bolton. Bad news for newcomers is that tracks like “Shy Ronnie 2: Bonnie Clyde” won’t work well away from their visuals, meaning Turtleneck Chain is sometimes a souvenir for Saturday Night Live viewers, who know just how much that slow motion video helps a cut like “Threw It on the Ground.” That said, the title track is killer, “We’re Back!” might be the ultimate intro, and if you can deny shelf space to an album with “Trouble on Dookie Island” on the track list, you’re probably much more “Watch Me Do Me” than “I Just Had Sex” anyway. ~ David Jeffries, Rovi

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?