Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Harry Connick, Jr.

In Concert on Broadway [CD/DVD]

Format: CD   Release Date: 03/01/2011
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $18.99
On Sale: $15.98

Member Price: $14.38

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $4.99

Member Price: $4.49

add to wishlist

     Customers Also Bought

    Track Title


  1. We Are in Love
  2. The Way You Look Tonight
  3. Bésame Mucho
  4. The Other Hours
  5. Nowhere with Love
  6. How Insensitive
  7. Come by Me
  8. My Time of Day/I've Never Been in Love Before
  9. All the Way
  10. Bayou Maharajah
  11. Recipe for Love
  12. Hear Me in the Harmony
  13. Light the Way
  14. Tug Boat
  15. St. James Infirmary Blues
  16. Take Her to the Mardi Gras
  17. How Come You Do Me Like You Do?
  18. Oh, Didn't He Ramble
  19. Bourbon Street Parade
  20. Mardi Gras in New Orleans
  21. A Conversation with Harry
  22. A Conversation with Harry
  23. We Are in Love
  24. The Way You Look Tonight
  25. B
  26. The Other Hours
  27. Nowhere with Love
  28. We Are in Love 2:53
  29. The Way You Look Tonight 4:49
  30. Bésame Mucho 11:14
  31. The Other Hours 3:51
  32. Nowhere with Love 4:34
  33. How Insensitive 3:23
  34. Come by Me 4:30
  35. My Time of Day/I've Never Been in Love Before 3:54
  36. All the Way 3:35
  37. Bayou Maharajah 6:09
  38. Hear Me in the Harmony 5:30
  39. Light the Way 4:23
  40. Take Her to the Mardi Gras 6:20
  41. Bourbon Street Parade 5:55
  42. Mardi Gras in New Orleans 5:18
  43. Title Page
  44. Main Menu Page
  45. Audio Set-Up Menu
  46. Song Selection Act 1
  47. Song Selection Act 2

Part of WNET's Great Performances series on PBS, In Concert on Broadway features crooner/pianist Harry Connick Jr. performing with big band and orchestra over two nights at the Neil Simon Theatre in New York City in July of 2010. Backing Connick here is a top-notch group of musicians featuring several well-known New Orleans performers, including trombonist Lucien Barbarin and trumpeter Mark Braud, who are featured. Although the album opens with his '90s hit "We Are in Love," Connick largely sticks to tracks off his 2009 album Your Songs. To this end, listeners get his take on the Latin classic "Bésame Mucho" and the American popular song standard "All the Way," as well as the mid-album Frank Loesser medley "My Time of Day"/"I've Never Been in Love Before." Elsewhere, Connick delves into his own high-quality original material with "The Other Hours" from 2003's Other Hours: Connick on Piano, Vol. 1 as well as the midtempo swinger "Nowhere with Love" and title track from 1999's Come by Me. A longtime champion for his hometown of New Orleans, Connick closes out the album with several joyous Crescent City-themed cuts, including his own "Take Her to the Mardi Gras" as well as the traditional second-line song "Bourbon Street Parade." Joyous, urbane, and always charming, Connick is in perfect vocal form here and, of course, shows off his impeccable piano jazz chops throughout the album. In every way, In Concert on Broadway is a welcome showcase for Connick's traditional-meets-contemporary pop chops. [This expanded edition includes a DVD of the night's performance as well as an interview with Connick.] ~ Matt Collar, Rovi

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?