Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Theory of a Deadman

Scars & Souvenirs [CD/DVD] [Clean]

Format: CD   Release Date: 10/20/2009
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $21.99
On Sale: $18.98

Member Price: $17.08

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $1.49

Member Price: $1.34

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. So Happy 4:11
  2. By the Way 3:35
  3. Got It Made 3:14
  4. Not Meant to Be 3:33
  5. Crutch 3:16
  6. All or Nothing 3:30
  7. Heaven (Little by Little) 4:19
  8. Bad Girlfriend 3:25
  9. Hate My Life 3:10
  10. Little Smirk 3:31
  11. End of the Summer 3:30
  12. Wait for Me 4:03
  13. Sacrifice 2:56
  14. Great Pretender [*] 3:40
  15. Shadow [*] 3:49
  16. So Happy [Acoustic][*] 4:11
  17. By the Way [Acoustic][*] 3:33
  18. Not Meant to Be [Acoustic][*] 3:29
  19. Got Me Wrong [*] 4:29
  20. Midnight Rider [*] 3:08
  21. What's Your Name [*] 3:41
  22. By the Way [DVD][*]
  23. Not Meant to Be [DVD][*]
  24. Hate My Life [DVD][*]
  25. Bad Girlfriend [DVD][*]
  26. So Happy [DVD][*]
  27. No Surprise [DVD][*]
  28. Santa Monica [DVD][*]
  29. Make Up Your Mind [DVD][*]
  30. Nothing Could Come Between Us [DVD][*]
  31. Hate My Life [DVD][Live][*]
  32. The Making of By the Way [DVD]
  33. The Making of Not Meant to Be [DVD]
  34. The Making of Hate My Life [DVD]
  35. The Making of Bad Girlfriend [DVD]
  36. Haciendas -- Tyler's Place [DVD]
  37. Press Trailer [DVD]

Scars and Souvenirs, the third album from Theory of a Deadman, sounds like a rehash of the band's first two albums -- which is to say that it sounds like Nickelback. Chad Kroeger signed them to his 604 Records label in 2001, and throughout Scars and Souvenirs, Theory of a Deadman draw upon the melodies, vocals, choruses, and riffs of Kroeger and company. Many examples abound, but the best is "Not Meant to Be," a song whose melody and chorus bear more than a passing resemblance to All the Right Reasons' "Rockstar." Like their previous effort, Gasoline, Theory of a Deadman turned to producer Howard Benson on Scars and Souvenirs, which could explain why the album sticks to the same sounds and formulas instead of branching out in a new direction. It makes Scars and Souvenirs less then essential, given that nothing has changed. [The album was released again in 2009 with eight bonus tracks, including acoustic version of songs from the album, new songs, and a handful of covers. It also came with a bonus DVD of videos. In addition, the CD/DVD edition was released in a clean version with explicit content removed.] ~ Katherine Fulton, Rovi

  • Format: CD
  • Release Date: 10/20/2009
  • Record Label: Roadrunner
  • UPC: 016861793357
  • Product ID: 2896209
  • Genre: Post-Grunge

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?