Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Friday [Deluxe Edition] [Director's Cut]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 09/08/2009
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $5.99

Member Price: $5.39

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $1.99

Member Price: $1.79

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Hard-core rapper Ice Cube, after appearing in such hard-hitting films as Boyz 'N the Hood and Higher Learning, played his first comic role in this picture he co-wrote with frequent musical collaborator DJ Pooh. Craig (Ice Cube) manages to get fired on his day off (though he claims it's through no fault of his own) and spends the day hanging out with his buddy Smokey (Chris Tucker) and trying to avoid his father (John Witherspoon), who wants him to find another job immediately. Smokey (whose name might have something to do with his tremendous fondness for marijuana) has even more serious problems; he was given 200 worth of weed to sell by Big Worm (Faizon Love), but he ended up smoking it instead, and if he can't come up with the money by the end of the day, he'll be in a world of hurt (and will put Craig in the same place just for being his friend). And Deebo (Tom "Tiny" Lister, Jr.), a gargantuan bully who roams the neighborhood on his bicycle, has it in for Craig, while Craig tries his best just to stay out of his way. As one would expect, Friday features a strong hip-hop soundtrack, featuring tracks by such artists as Dr. Dre, Cypress Hill, Mack 10, and Funkdoobiest, as well as old-school R&B selections from The Isley Brothers, Roger, and Rose Royce. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Friday

1. Wakeup Credits [4:28]
2. Cereal Abuse [4:08]
3. Stinking Advice [3:01]
4. Gone Girl; today's world [3:27]
5. Smokey's report [6:35]
6. My Only Problem [2:36]
7. Hi, Mrs. Parker [4:17]
8. Mary Jane [1:58]
9. Paster and Pigeon [3:53]
10. Caught In The Act [4:52]
11. Buzz Kickin' In [5:49]
12. Debbie Drops In [5:03]
13. Worm's Ultimatum [3:02]
14. Urgent Business [:37]
15. Now You're A Man [3:34]
16. Chain Reaction [4:44]
17. Ins and Outs [3:27]
18. She's a Big One [3:13]
19. In the Dark with Deebo [5:13]
20. Drive-by [3:48]
21. Confrontation [3:46]
22. See you in the Morning [5:19]
23. Rehab...not [3:35]
24. End Credits [3:08]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: September 08, 2009
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: New Line Home Video
  • Length: 97 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 794043125522
  • Product ID: 2886908
  • Genre: Comedy

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?