Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Johnny Got His Gun

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/28/2009
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $8.99

Member Price: $8.09

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
The author of the famous late 1930's antiwar book Johnny Got His Gun wrote and directed this film adaptation. It concerns a nameless young soldier (Timothy Bottoms) in a veteran's hospital in the World War I period. The young man has had his face blown off, he is without the use of any of his senses save touch, and also has no arms or legs. He is in a coma at the beginning of the film, and his doctors doubt that he will regain consciousness. This is also what they hope. A nurse, while changing his dressings, discovers that he is awake and responsive. The unrelieved awfulness of his situation is apparent to many. However, in order to keep the "good order" of the military, the regular Army general commanding the hospital will not allow the boy to be seen or his family notified, nor will he permit anyone to perform a mercy killing. Interspersed with this horror are flashbacks of the youth's life before the war. ~ Clarke Fountain, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Johnny Got His Gun

1. Titles & Credits [2:20]
2. He Lives [3:41]
3. Kareen [11:29]
4. Dark & Still [8:26]
5. Christ [2:55]
6. Help [2:04]
7. Remembering [3:42]
8. Small [3:45]
9. Don't Panic [4:18]
10. Thinking & Dreaming [5:36]
11. Vibrations [3:00]
12. Telling Time [7:06]
13. Pale Moonlight [6:37]
14. Sunlight [5:15]
15. The Pole [5:39]
16. Christmas [7:10]
17. Old Men's Arms [5:52]
18. My Head [8:45]
19. Over & Over Again [7:27]
20. End Credits [1:02]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 28, 2009
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Studio: Shout Factory
  • Length: 106 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Formats: Black & White, Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 826663113129
  • Product ID: 2867034
  • Genre: War

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?