Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Hero Ain't Nothin But a Sandwich

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/27/2009
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $5.99

Member Price: $5.39

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Adapted from Alice Childress' inspirational novel of the same name, director Ralph Nelson's sentimental addiction drama tells the story of an intelligent yet alienated ghetto youth seduced into the world of hard drugs. Unable to stand being in the same apartment as his gruff but caring foster-father Butler (Paul Winfield), inner-city high school student Benjie (Larry B. Scott) opts to pass the time smoking grass and drinking with his good friend Jimmy Lee (Kenneth Green) and small-time drug dealer Carwell (Erin Blunt). Before long Benjie is hooked, and hanging out with local pusher Tiger (Kevin Hooks) in order to get the hard stuff. Increasingly alienated from both his foster-father and his grandmother (Helen Martin), young Benjie must rely on the assistance of a caring social worker (Claire Brennan) in order to stay clean and get back on his feet. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Disc #1 -- A Hero Ain't Nothin' But a Sandwich

1. Opening Credits [5:56]
2. Battered and Bruised [6:33]
3. History Lesson [8:04]
4. Tiger's [7:54]
5. Fighting [8:57]
6. No Matter What [7:26]
7. Praying [5:20]
8. Strung Out [6:23]
9. Benjie's Hooked [5:11]
10. Home [7:18]
11. Family [7:38]
12. Funeral [7:29]
13. Blue Indigo [7:36]
14. Help Me [6:25]
15. No Show [6:10]
16. I Believe in You [2:59]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 27, 2009
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Studio: Koch Vision
  • Length: 107 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 741952659693
  • Product ID: 2856849
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?