Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Sleeping Beauty [50th Anniversary Edition] [2 Discs]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 10/07/2008
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $29.99
On Sale: $25.98

Member Price: $23.38

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
@Disney produced this lavish animated fairy tale, the most expensive cartoon ever made up to its release with a budget of 6 million. When the young princess Aurora is cursed at birth by the evil fairy Maleficent, the baby is kidnapped by a trio of good fairies who raise the girl themselves, hoping to avoid the spell's fulfillment. Nevertheless, at the age of 16, the beautiful Aurora falls into a deep sleep that can only be awakened by a kiss from her betrothed, Prince Phillip. Knowing that Phillip intends to save Aurora, Maleficent takes him prisoner. When the good fairies launch a rescue attempt, Maleficent transforms herself into a spectacular fire-breathing dragon, forcing Phillip to defeat her in mortal combat. Sleeping Beauty (1959) was Oscar nominated for its musical score, which featured adaptations of Tchaikovsky compositions. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Sleeping Beauty

1. Opening Credits ("Once Upon a Dream")
2. "In a Far Away Land Long Ago..."
3. "Hail to the Princess Aurora"
4. The Three Good Fairies
5. The Gifts of Beauty and Song
6. Maleficent Appears
7. Merryweather's Gift
8. The Fairies' Plan
9. Maleficent's Frustration
10. Briar Rose's 16th Birthday
11. Briar Rose in the Forest
12. Prince Phillip Hears a Haunting Voice
13. "I Wonder"
14. Briar Rose's Dream Prince ("Once Upon a Dream")
15. Meanwhile, Back at the Cottage
16. Dueling Words
17. King Stefan and King Hubert Toast the Future ("Skumps")
18. Phillip's Disappointing News
19. Aurora Returns to the Castle
20. The Curse Is Fulfilled
21. The Sun Sets
22. Putting the Whole Castle to Sleep ("Sleeping Beauty")
23. Phillip Walks Into a Trap
24. In Maleficent's Domain
25. Maleficent Visits Phillip in His Cell
26. The Escape From the Hidden Mountain
27. A Forest of Thorns
28. Battle With the Forces of Evil
29. The Spell Is Broken
30. A Happy Ending
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: October 07, 2008
  • MPAA Rating: G
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Walt Disney Video
  • Length: 75 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 2
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 786936735345
  • Product ID: 2752014
  • Genre: Children's/Family, Fantasy

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?