Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X


Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/08/2008
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $11.99

Member Price: $10.79

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
In this thriller (which represented something of a departure for @Hammer Films, noted for their gothic period pieces), Joey Fane (William Dix) has returned home after two years in an institution for mentally ill children. His sister drowned, and his family believes that Joey was to blame, despite his claims of innocence. Joey is convinced that the family's Nanny (Bette Davis) was responsible and refuses to have anything to do with her, but only neighbor girl Bobby (Pamela Franklin) agrees that there's something sinister about the woman minding the house. When Joey's neurotic mother Virginia (Wendy Craig) nearly dies after eating tainted food prepared by the Nanny, Virginia's sister Penelope (Jill Bennett) comes by to help. Penelope soon witnesses the bad blood between Joey and the Nanny, though before long she begins to think that the boy might be right about her after all. Jimmy Sangster adapted the screenplay from a novel by Evelyn Piper. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- The Nanny

1. Main Titles [3:03]
2. Secrets of the Fane Family [6:39]
3. The Mental Hospital [:19]
4. Troubled Little Boy [4:11]
5. Aunt Pen [5:50]
6. First Night at Home [1:25]
7. The Neighbor Girl [4:14]
8. Back to His Old Ways [6:50]
9. A Cruel Joke [1:07]
10. Food Poisoning [1:39]
11. Allowances for Joey [4:37]
12. What Happened to Baby Susan? [4:09]
13. Facing Fear [3:51]
14. Strange Behavior [3:34]
15. The Pillow [3:30]
16. Aunt Pen in Trouble [8:00]
17. Truth About Nanny [:31]
18. Mind Games [2:53]
19. Nanny's Demise [2:22]
20. Mother and Son/End Titles [3:28]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 08, 2008
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • Length: 93 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Formats: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9), Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 024543507222
  • Product ID: 2748149
  • Genre: Thriller

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?