Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X
Static-X-Shadow Zone [Bonus Track] [Limited Edition]


Shadow Zone [Bonus Track] [Limited Edition]

Format: CD   Release Date: 01/06/2004
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $53.99
On Sale: $45.98

Member Price: $41.38

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. Destroy All
  2. Control It
  3. New Pain
  4. Shadow Zone
  5. Dead World
  6. Monster
  7. Only
  8. Kill Your Idols
  9. All in Wait
  10. Otsegolectric
  11. So
  12. Transmission
  13. Invincible
  14. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment

Static-X's Shadow Zone seems to have arrived via wormhole from 1998. In songs like "Kill Your Idols," "Destroy All," and "Monster," Wayne Static -- who's never sounded more like Korn's Jonathan Davis -- yells "My head's a loaded gun" and "Breathing, killing, seething, willing" over thudding thrash busied up with electronic fuzz. Producer Josh Abraham (Orgy, Crazy Town) buries the drumming behind a wall of guitars, and by mid-album, "The Only"'s foray into Stabbing Westward-style electro-industrial provides depth by heading in a different direction. (Even here, Static's vocal still resembles Davis.) Reliance on formula has always been admissible in metal, and Static-X are indeed formulaic on Shadow Zone, although as the album draws to a close, "So" and "Invincible" debut some sort of double-track effect on Static's voice, which makes him sound like Layne Staley instead of Davis. [This version of the album includes bonus material.] ~ Johnny Loftus, Rovi

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?