Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

City of the Living Dead

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/27/2007
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Reg. Price: $5.97

Member Price: $5.37

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
This gruesome horror film from cult director Lucio Fulci posits a priest's suicide opening the gateway to Hell, freeing bloodthirsty zombies to roam the town of Dunwich. The main attractions are startlingly explicit special effects by Franco Rufino, including two of the horror genre's most memorable deaths. One involves perennial victim Giovanni Lombardo Radice (also known as John Morghen) having his head run through with a power-drill, and the second is the notorious scene of a woman vomiting up all of her internal organs in a nauseating torrent of blood and guts. Fulci does manage one nice moment of splatter-free horror, as hero Christopher George struggles to free a woman who has been buried alive. As his pick-axe enters the coffin repeatedly, it comes ever closer to her face, causing the audience to wince with each strike. Aside from these scenes, though, Fulci's direction is somewhat plodding, as he substitutes slow pacing and clouds of fog for real suspense. Horror fans will still want to seek this film out, however, if only for the effects work and a familiar cast including Catriona MacColl, Janet Agren, Carlo de Mejo, Antonella Interlenghi, and Daniela Doria. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Disc #1 -- City of the Living Dead

1. Program Start/Main Titles [1:28]
2. Opening the Gates [3:38]
3. Death by Fight [3:42]
4. Rotting Flesh [2:05]
5. The Gates Widen [6:19]
6. Buried Alive! [7:20]
7. And the Dead Shall Walk [4:48]
8. The Devil's Spew [3:23]
9. The Search Begins [:48]
10. Grave Matters [5:33]
11. House of Death [1:03]
12. The Search Continues [1:12]
13. The Bite [:58]
14. Face in the Dark [3:50]
15. Thing in the Kitchen [7:29]
16. Walls of Blood [2:32]
17. The Drill [5:51]
18. Rain of Maggots [2:58]
19. Butchered [1:37]
20. As Time Runs Out [1:22]
21. Night Terrors [8:13]
22. Entering the Gate [4:39]
23. The Living Dead [6:01]
24. Hellfire [3:27]
25. Never-ending Nightmare [:58]
26. End Credits [1:11]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 27, 2007
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: All
  • Studio: Blue Underground
  • Length: 93 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Surround
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 827058105293
  • Product ID: 2666352
  • Genre: Horror

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?