Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Superman Returns [Full Screen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/28/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $5.99

Member Price: $5.39

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $2.99

Member Price: $2.69

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
The Man of Steel returns to the big screen with this continuation of the icon's film legacy that picks up after the events of the first two Christopher Reeve films. Some time has passed since the events of Superman II and the world has gotten used to life without Superman (Brandon Routh) ever since his puzzling disappearance years earlier. Upon his return, he finds a Metropolis that doesn't need him anymore, while Lois Lane (Kate Bosworth) has moved on with another young suitor Richard White (James Marsden) in the meantime. As the hero begins to tackle the fact that life on Earth has continued without him, he is forced to face his old arch-nemesis Lex Luthor (Kevin Spacey) and restore the life that was once his. Directed by Bryan Singer from a script by the writing team of X-Men 2, Superman Returns marks a return to the screen for the man in tights, whose production history has seen many failed attempts including a famous near-miss from Tim Burton and Kevin Smith with Nicolas Cage in the lead role, along with another from director McG and writer J.J. Abrams (Lost). Singer eventually won the prestigious gig when he pitched the idea to not tackle the origin story again, but continue with director Richard Donner's original vision. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Superman Returns

1. Prologue and Credits [5:03]
2. Gertrude's Beneficiary [2:29]
3. Back on Earth [3:11]
4. Fortress Intruders [5:45]
5. Younger Days [3:14]
6. All That's Left [1:42]
7. The Daily Planet [3:53]
8. Seed Needing Water [2:02]
9. Power Outage [3:44]
10. Midair Emergency [3:57]
11. Jumbled Jet [3:40]
12. Soft Landing [3:05]
13. Richard and the Munchkin [4:54]
14. What's So Hard? [2:36]
15. Outside Looking In [4:24]
16. Bouncing Bullets [2:57]
17. A Rescue and a Theft [4:26]
18. Yesterday's News [5:25]
19. Tell and Show [5:08]
20. Taking Lois Up [5:23]
21. Dire Discovery [:08]
22. All Aboard [2:20]
23. Mind Over Muscle [3:16]
24. Two Launches [5:53]
25. Jason's Gift [4:05]
26. Undersea Disturbance [2:50]
27. Metropolis Mayhem [4:20]
28. Rising and Sinking Ship [4:21]
29. Give Me Your Hand [4:56]
30. Returning the Favor [2:23]
31. So Long, Superman [4:23]
32. Out of the Depths [2:18]
33. I Have to Go Back [3:20]
34. Loss of Precious Cargo [2:42]
35. Fallen Hero [3:05]
36. Where Else Would I Be? [3:58]
37. I Wanted to Tell You [4:05]
38. Atoll for Three [3:51]
39. Not Alone [:51]
40. I'm Always Around [3:36]
41. End Credits [2:24]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 28, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 154 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 012569763708
  • Product ID: 2658649
  • Genre: Action, Science Fiction

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?