Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Superman IV: The Quest for Peace [Deluxe Edition]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/28/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $5.99

Member Price: $5.39

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $2.99

Member Price: $2.69

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Superman (Christopher Reeve) tries to save the world from nuclear destruction at the hands of Lex Luthor (Gene Hackman) in this action film featuring the man of steel. In a speech to the United Nations, Superman declares he will rid the world of all nuclear weapons. Arch-villain Luthor emerges from prison obsessed with killing Superman and creates an adversary known as Nuclear Man (Mark Pillow). The two engage in a fight to the finish in various landmarks on Earth before taking their battle into outer space. When Lois Lane (Margot Kidder) invites both Superman and Clark Kent to a double-date dinner, Superman's powers are tested so that both men can be present. Jackie Cooper plays the gruff veteran newspaper editor Perry White, with Marc McClure as Jimmy Olsen. Sam Wanamaker plays tabloid tycoon David Warfield, the millionaire who buys the Daily Planet. Mariel Hemmingway is Warfield's daughter Lacy, Clark Kent's date at Lois' luxury apartment. This is the least interesting of the four Superman movies starring Christopher Reeve. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Superman IV: The Quest for Peace

1. Credits [2:49]
2. Space Rescue [2:19]
3. All That Remains [2:38]
4. Long, Long Way [2:17]
5. Lex Luthor Liberated [2:33]
6. Runaway Train [2:02]
7. New Management [2:57]
8. By a Hair [2:40]
9. Jeremy's Letter [3:58]
10. Kryptonian Counsel [1:24]
11. Memorable Flight [5:21]
12. Superman's Pledge [2:51]
13. Nuclear Roundup [1:55]
14. Genetic Gambit [3:37]
15. Nuclear Man [3:06]
16. No Pain, No Gain [2:18]
17. Hot Experiment [3:25]
18. Double Date [5:52]
19. End of Superman [4:01]
20. Great Wall of Mount Etna [3:55]
21. Saving Miss Liberty... but Not Himself [3:08]
22. Lois From the Heart [4:35]
23. Brains and Brawn [2:41]
24. Metropolis Mayhem [2:12]
25. Lunar Battle [4:25]
26. Lights Out and On [2:18]
27. One World [2:51]
28. Luthors in Lockup [1:36]
29. End Credits [3:44]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 28, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 90 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Surround
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 012569870024
  • Product ID: 2653066
  • Genre: Fantasy, Science Fiction

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?