Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Beowulf & Grendel

Format: DVD     Release Date: 09/26/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $1.99

Member Price: $1.79

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
One of the oldest epic poems in the English language gets a robust visual interpretation in this historical epic shot on location in Iceland. Hrothgar (Stellan Skarsgård) is a Danish king who murders a troll that has been terrorizing his countryside. But Hrothgar spares the life of the troll's strange young son, who with the passage of years grows to become Grendel (Ingvar Sigurdsson), a fearsome warrior intent upon avenging his father's death. As Grendel begins his slaughter of the king's closest confidants, Hrothgar realizes his life is in danger, and he calls upon the brave and fearless Beowulf (Gerard Butler) to track down and kill Grendel. As Beowulf and his band of warriors search for the vicious and elusive Grendel, he crosses paths with Selma (Sarah Polley), a beautiful and sensuous witch whose alliances are divided between Beowulf and his archenemy. Produced by Canadian, British, and Icelandic concerns, Beowulf & Grendel was a major box-office success in Canada before crossing south to American theaters in the summer of 2006. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Beowulf & Grendel

1. Opening Sequence [5:11]
2. Left Alone [4:36]
3. First Attack [5:52]
4. Returning Home [5:45]
5. Wouldn't Fight [4:33]
6. I'm Beowulf [4:08]
7. Seeking a Wife [5:26]
8. Waiting [5:15]
9. Hunting [3:50]
10. Baptism [7:10]
11. Feeding Lies [3:00]
12. The Bones [4:11]
13. Bloodless Dawn [7:22]
14. Bad Dream [3:15]
15. How Does He Die [7:17]
16. Half the Tale [6:00]
17. Life's Worth [4:37]
18. Blood of Kin [3:32]
19. Second Cave [8:54]
20. End Credits [4:00]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: September 26, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Lionsgate
  • Length: 103 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 013137212093
  • Product ID: 2639147
  • Genre: Adventure

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?