Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

The Four Seasons

4 Seasons Sing Big Hits by Burt Bacharach...Hal David...Bob Dylan

Format: CD   Release Date: 07/20/1988
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $15.99
On Sale: $13.98

Member Price: $12.58

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. What the World Needs Now Is Love 3:02
  2. Anyone Who Had a Heart 3:30
  3. Always Something There to Remind Me 3:07
  4. Make It Easy on Yourself 3:02
  5. Walk on By 3:05
  6. What's New Pussycat? 2:21
  7. Queen Jane Approximately 3:40
  8. Mr. Tambourine Man 3:09
  9. Like a Rolling Stone 4:27
  10. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right [The Wonder Who] 2:59
  11. All I Really Want to Do 2:04
  12. Blowin' in the Wind 2:50

This turns out to be a brief overlook of '60s classics sung by the pop mega-group the Four Seasons, while using the magic sound of Frankie Valli. The record is fine and sounds average, using the strengths of Valli's unique tenor voice and the orchestrations of Charles Calello, though sadly the recording of the tracks is very low quality, and that sound they were looking for is muffled and murky, like a muddy puddle. The reflections and clarity can't be seen very well. Amazingly though, side B of the record is performed with an energy and fervor much to the likeness of Bob Dylan himself. The songs are more breathable and the percussive jam bursts through the muffled sound cleanly and with passion. Certainly, Valli the Four Seasons seem to have had more fun bringing the Dylan classics to life. These recordings can possibly engage the listener heartily and send them to a nostalgic and dreamy place in their soul. For vintage oldies recordings they are quite respectable, if just for a shiny marketing idea. ~ Shawn M. Haney, Rovi

  • Format: CD
  • Release Date: 07/20/1988
  • Record Label: Rhino
  • UPC: 081227024826
  • Product ID: 2621131
  • Genre: Early Pop/Rock

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?