Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Neil Young: Heart of Gold [Special Collector's Edition] [2 Discs]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/13/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $4.99

Member Price: $4.49

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
In the fall of 2005, Neil Young returned to the sound and style of his iconic 1972 album ^Harvest with ^Prairie Wind, a set of ten songs which look to America's past and future accompanied by sweet but rough-hewn country-rock. The album was written and recorded after Young was diagnosed with a brain aneurysm, and shortly before he went into the hospital for surgery for the condition, Young played a pair of special concerts at Nashville's ~Ryman Auditorium, the original home of the Grand Ole Opry, where he performed the ^Prairie Wind album in full along with a set of old favorites. Filmmaker Jonathan Demme was on hand to film the shows, and Neil Young: Heart of Gold was culled from the best moments of those two concerts, as well as interviews in which Young talks about his life and music. Emmylou Harris appears as a guest vocalist, and Young's band includes long time accompanists Ben Keith on pedal steel, pianist Spooner Oldham and Pegi Young (Neil's wife) on acoustic guitar and backing vocals. By the way, Neil Young enjoyed a full recovery after his surgery. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Neil Young: Heart of Gold

1. The Road to the Ryman [:21]
2. The Painter [:09]
3. No Wonder [:06]
4. Falling Off the Face of the Earth [8:00]
5. Far From Home [:40]
6. It's a Dream [4:39]
7. Prairie Wind [3:18]
8. Here for You [2:35]
9. This Old Guitar [3:38]
10. When God Made Me [2:00]
11. I Am a Child [2:51]
12. Harvest Moon [7:22]
13. Heart of Gold [7:29]
14. Old Man [1:17]
15. Needle and the Damage Done [5:33]
16. Old King [5:54]
17. Comes a Time [3:47]
18. Four Strong Winds [2:54]
19. One of These Days [1:48]
20. The Old Laughing Lady (End Titles) [3:16]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 13, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 103 minutes
  • Sound: dds2.0, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 2
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 097363466925
  • Product ID: 2583176
  • Genre: Music

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?