Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Guns at Batasi

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/23/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $4.99

Sale Price: $3.00

Member Price: $2.70

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Richard Attenborough stars as a stalwart sergeant-major, stationed in British colony in Africa. When the colony declares its independence, Attenborough is assigned to keep the peace during the governmental transition. Trouble begins when an insurgent African officer (Errol John) attempts to overthrow the new, British-approved rulers. As the political situation becomes more and complex, Attenborough finds that his deeply entrenched values and beliefs are no longer valid. Based on a novel by Robert Holles, Guns at Batasi is what used to be called a "thinking man's adventure film." ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Guns at Batasi

1. Main Titles [2:08]
2. The Road Through Batasi [2:47]
3. Army Life in Africa [2:32]
4. A Proper Dress-Down [5:10]
5. Turning Over Command [1:54]
6. A Man Named Smith [:20]
7. Politics Aside [1:40]
8. Women in the Mess [6:06]
9. A Change of Structure [4:51]
10. Under Siege [3:06]
11. Equal Men...and a Woman [4:20]
12. From Prisoner to President [9:35]
13. A Fly on the Wall [:53]
14. To Fulfill Himself [3:16]
15. The Spoils of War [2:36]
16. An African Mascot [4:58]
17. What He Did For Me [3:31]
18. We'll Toss For It [2:59]
19. Without Being Involved [7:31]
20. Compromise & Small Consolations / End Credits [:55]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 23, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • Length: 103 minutes
  • Sound: dd1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Formats: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9), Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 024543238867
  • Product ID: 2579631
  • Genre: Drama, War

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?