Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Jarhead [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 03/07/2006
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $3.49

Member Price: $3.14

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
A young man gets a crash course in the madness of war in this fact-based drama from director Sam Mendes. Anthony "Swoff" Swofford (Jake Gyllenhaal) decides to join the Marines, just like his father and his father before him, and signs on just in time to be sent to Iraq to fight in the Gulf War in 1991. After experiencing the rigors of boot camp, Swofford and his pal Troy (Peter Sarsgaard) are trained to be snipers, and under the leadership of Sgt. Sykes (Jamie Foxx) and Lt. Col. Kazinski (Chris Cooper), the two land in the middle of a desert where they're up against an enemy they can't always see under a blazing sun with hours of boredom punctuated by moments of sheer terror. Swofford, Troy, and their fellow soldiers rely on the wits, their sense of humor, and their friendship of their brothers in arms to deal with a situation that doesn't much resemble what they saw on television at home. Jarhead was based on the memoirs of the real-life Anthony Swofford, who did serve as a sniper in the 1991 Gulf War; the title comes from military slang for a Marine enlistee. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Jarhead

1. Fresh Meat (Main Titles) [6:27]
2. Do You Have What It Takes? [6:06]
3. Getting the Fear Out [3:14]
4. Scout Sniper [1:46]
5. Operation Desert Shield [7:13]
6. Crude Politics [7:15]
7. Freedom of Speech [5:52]
8. A Small Demonstration [4:44]
9. Messages From Home [10:26]
10. No Standard Solution [4:34]
11. Happy Holidays [6:02]
12. First Contact [5:40]
13. Operation Desert Storm [8:23]
14. Commence Combat [5:00]
15. Hell of a Day [5:32]
16. I Love This Job [7:53]
17. Taking Orders [7:39]
18. My War [5:14]
19. Welcome Home [4:37]
20. End Titles [8:58]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: March 07, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 123 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: French, Spanish
  • UPC: 025192784224
  • Product ID: 2564385
  • Genre: Drama, War

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?