Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

War of the Worlds [Full Screen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/22/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $12.99
On Sale: $10.98

Member Price: $9.88

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $1.49

Member Price: $1.34

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
An ordinary man has to protect his children against alien invaders in this science fiction thriller, freely adapted from the classic story by H.G. Wells. Ray Ferrier (Tom Cruise) is a dockworker living in New Jersey, divorced from his first wife Mary Ann (Miranda Otto) and estranged from his two children Rachel and Robbie (Dakota Fanning and Justin Chatwin), of whom he has custody on weekends. On one such visitation, looking after the kids becomes a little more difficult when, after a series of strange lighting storms hit his neighborhood, Ray discovers that a fleet of death-ray robotic spaceships have emerged nearby, part of the first wave of an all-out alien invasion of the Earth. Transporting his children from New York to Boston in an attempt to find safety at Mary Ann's parents' house, Ray must learn to become the protector and provider he never was in marriage. Also starring Tim Robbins, War of the Worlds was directed by Steven Spielberg, who had been planning the project for years, but set it aside until a wave of "alien invasion" films (led by Independence Day) had run its course. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- War of the Worlds

1. Earth Under Man [4:17]
2. Eve of the War [4:02]
3. Coming of the Invaders [4:58]
4. In the Storm [5:43]
5. The Machine Emerges [6:27]
6. Heat-Ray [4:15]
7. Escape [4:47]
8. How We Reached Home [4:13]
9. At the Window [5:06]
10. Human Toll [1:36]
11. Worst of Man [3:33]
12. Exodus [6:13]
13. Hudson Ferry [4:03]
14. The Fighting Begins [5:22]
15. Harlan Ogilvy [5:52]
16. Disturbing Revelations [5:15]
17. Stillness [4:35]
18. Days of Imprisonment [4:18]
19. Alone With Harlan [4:15]
20. Under Foot [4:55]
21. Earth Under Them [2:59]
22. In Boston [4:07]
23. Wreckage [4:19]
24. End Credits [4:14]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 22, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: DreamWorks
  • Length: 117 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS
  • Format: Pan & Scan
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 678149439328
  • Product ID: 2550809
  • Genre: Science Fiction

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?