Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Rains Came

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/01/2005
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $4.99

Member Price: $4.49

add to wishlist

     Customers Also Bought

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Myrna Loy stars in Clarence Brown's sumptuous and exotic romance, based upon the novel by Louis Bromfield. Loy plays Lady Edwina Esketh, the unhappily married wife of Lord Albert Esketh (Nigel Bruce), a dumpy middle-aged English businessman. Edwina escapes her loneliness by engaging in ephemeral love affairs. When Lord Albert travels to the Indian province of Ranchipur, Edwina encounters one of her past lovers, Tom Ransome (George Brent). Tom wants to renew his acquaintance with Edwina, but she has set her sights on a young Indian doctor, Major Rama Safti (Tyrone Power), the court favorite of the reigning maharajah (H.B. Warner) who may inherit the throne one day. Rama is dedicated to helping the poor and, as Edwina falls deeply in love with him, she begins to notice of the plight of the poverty stricken. When a terrible earthquake decimates Ranchipur, Edwina joins with Rama to help tend to the victims of this tragedy. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Disc #1 -- The Rains Came

1. Main Titles [1:23]
2. Faith in the Queen [5:08]
3. A Proper Tea for Proper People [4:24]
4. Help Me Run Away [4:23]
5. The Opulence of the Empire [:45]
6. The Necessities of Life [4:09]
7. The Pale Copper Apollo [4:27]
8. Getting What She Wanted [2:08]
9. A Prescription for Boredom [3:27]
10. A Woman They Shouldn't Know [1:56]
11. Reasons to Leave [6:59]
12. Beseeching the Gods [5:09]
13. Someone to Count On [1:00]
14. Seeking Support [5:25]
15. Where She Is Needed [9:28]
16. Keeping Him True [4:46]
17. A Fatal Error [4:28]
18. Reasons to Fight [5:37]
19. A Leader for His People [5:12]
20. End Credits [3:16]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 01, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • Length: 103 minutes
  • Sound: dd1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 024543208181
  • Product ID: 2546958
  • Genre: Drama, Romance

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?