Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Good Life (La Buena Vida)

Format: DVD     Release Date: 08/23/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $2.99

Member Price: $2.69

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Circumstances force an unexpected maturity onto 15-year-old Tristan (Fernando Ramallo), an only child who had already been trying quite hard to "grow up" by losing his virginity. He accomplishes this easily enough by arranging for a prostitute to visit his home while his parents are off on a trip. But the life lesson he learns is different from what he'd intended when he learns of his parents' death in an airplane crash. When he moves into his grandparent's home, changes schools and falls in love for the first time, he is no longer able to keep intact his earlier snobberies and childish self-importance. This Spanish-language film is set in the later period of Francisco Franco's rule ('60s and '70s) and features excellent performances by its young cast. ~ Clarke Fountain, Rovi

Side #1 -- English

1. My Life [11:04]
2. Sexual Awakening [7:49]
3. Family Changes [11:54]
4. Cousin Lucia [11:05]
5. Claudio [9:53]
6. Complications at School [5:40]
7. Talking About Lucia [1:57]
8. Grandpa's Village [10:13]
9. Going Home [8:00]
10. Becoming An Orphan [7:16]
11. Escaping to See Lucia [8:17]
12. A Sleepless Dream [3:55]

Side #1 -- Español

1. Mi Vida [11:04]
2. Despertar Sexual [7:49]
3. Cambion en La Familia [11:54]
4. La Prima Lucia [11:05]
5. Claudio [9:53]
6. Problemas en el Colegio [5:40]
7. Hablando de Lucía [1:57]
8. El Pueblo del Abuelo [10:13]
9. Volviendo a Casa [8:00]
10. Quedando Huérfano [7:16]
11. Escapando Para Ver a Lucía [8:17]
12. Un Sueño Sin Dormir [3:55]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: August 23, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Lolafilms Home Ent
  • Length: 108 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: Spanish
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 634991218726
  • Product ID: 2534485
  • Genre: Comedy Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?