Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Pom Poko

Format: DVD     Release Date: 08/16/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $10.99

Member Price: $9.89

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Renowned animation director Isao Takahata spins this tale about a pitched battle between Japanese folkloric figures and housing developers at the edge of the Tokyo sprawl. The tanuki -- a badger-like creature often portrayed with big round eyes, a large Buddha-like belly, and long pendulous testicles resting by its feet -- is a beloved figure in Japanese myth, viewed both as a fun-loving bringer of fortune and a shape-changing trickster. Pom Poko opens with a group of tanuki fighting amongst each other for the increasingly scarce resources of their forest. Soon the group realizes that the real enemy is not their fellow tanuki, but suburban sprawl. Lead by their tough-talking matriarch, Oroku Baba, they use their lycanthropic abilities in a campaign to thwart the developers. Suddenly tarps fall on windshields and obstacles appear before bulldozers, sending the lot careening off the road and into a gulch. Unfortunately, the tide of progress is not that easily turned. Will the plucky tanuki keep their pastoral idyll? ~ Jonathan Crow, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Introduction [:47]
2. Urban Development [:47]
3. Transforming [4:43]
4. The Attack [4:46]
5. Victory Celebration [8:36]
6. Monster Town [5:28]
7. Shokichi & Okiyo [4:45]
8. Preparing For Winter [4:05]
9. Spring Is Here [10:37]
10. Food Crisis [6:07]
11. Operation Spector [5:46]
12. Monster Parade [5:20]
13. The Funeral [4:35]
14. Wonderland [3:43]
15. Difficult Choice [7:05]
16. The Revenge [5:16]
17. Raccoons' Appeal [5:39]
18. Last Strength [6:25]
19. Living Together [4:49]
20. Conclusion / End Credits [6:06]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: August 16, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Walt Disney Video
  • Length: 119 minutes
  • Sound: dds2.0
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 2
  • Languages: English, Japanese
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 786936175257
  • Product ID: 2530772
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?