Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Diary of a Mad Black Woman [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/28/2005
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $9.99
On Sale: $5.99

Member Price: $5.39

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $0.99

Member Price: $0.89

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
A woman has to learn how to love and trust men all over again in this comedy drama. Helen McCarter (Kimberly Elise) would seem to have it all -- she's been married for 18 years to Charles (Steve Harris), and over the course of their time together, he's become one of Atlanta's most successful attorneys. But despite wealth and prestige, things are not as they should be at the McCarter home, and on their anniversary, Charles drops a bombshell on Helen -- he's divorcing her for another woman. Escorted out of the house with nowhere to go, Helen moves in with her grandmother Madea (Tyler Perry), a sassy woman with no shortage of opinions and a gun that she's not afraid to use. As Madea helps Helen get back on her feet emotionally, the divorcée makes the acquaintance of Orlando (Shemar Moore), a handsome man who is obviously attracted to her. But after her experiences with Charles, Helen isn't sure if she's ready to trust a man again. Diary of a Mad Black Woman was adapted from the popular stage play by Tyler Perry, who also plays several roles in the film, most prominently Madea; it marked the first feature-film credit for successful music video director Darren R. Grant. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Attorney of the Year [8:35]
2. After Eighteen Years [7:38]
3. He Owes You [4:37]
4. "I Ain't Afraid of No Po-Po" [8:33]
5. Barbeque [7:28]
6. Life Goes On [9:16]
7. Finding Myself [6:41]
8. Chandra's [7:19]
9. If God Was One of Us [9:09]
10. Between Two Men [10:36]
11. Taking Care of Charles [7:52]
12. "She's Beatin' the Hell Outta Him" [8:10]
13. "I'm Sorry" [5:18]
14. "The Doors of the Church Are Open" [4:48]
15. Sunday Dinner [2:22]
16. "Ask Me Again" [8:16]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 28, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Lions Gate
  • Length: 116 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 031398175568
  • Product ID: 2520461
  • Genre: Comedy Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?