Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X


Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/28/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $25.99

Member Price: $23.39

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Fresh off the success of Breaking Away (1979), writer Steve Tesich and director Peter Yates re-team on a thriller starring a young William Hurt as a janitor infatuated with television reporter Sigourney Weaver. When she arrives at his building to interview the tenants about a murder that's occurred on the premises, the janitor, having discovered the body, implies that he knows more than he's saying in order to keep the newswoman interested. Although he reveals nothing more, she does become interested in him, and when her nefarious aristocratic boyfriend (Christopher Plummer) learns from the unwitting woman that there's someone with knowledge of the murder, he's more concerned about what Hurt might know than about her relationship with him. Meanwhile, his paranoid, loose cannon of a friend James Woods has managed to get himself incriminated, although he had no involvement in the case. Hurt and Weaver continue to investigate the murder together, and as they become more closely entwined, both of their lives are put in jeopardy. ~ Michael Costello, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. An Appeal (Main Titles) [5:28]
2. The Girl on TV [2:37]
3. Plea for Money [4:42]
4. The Road to Israel [2:49]
5. Too Late for Apologies [6:14]
6. The Interrogation [2:49]
7. An Interview With Destiny [5:22]
8. Setting the Bait [6:27]
9. It Must Be Thursday [7:56]
10. Little Secrets [5:41]
11. Someone to Watch Over Me [5:57]
12. A Matter of Trust [3:57]
13. Where's Aldo [5:10]
14. True Crime [4:53]
15. Something's Wrong [9:06]
16. Confronting Joseph [3:14]
17. Parental Intervention [5:56]
18. Better Off Dead [3:20]
19. Hiding With Horses [8:07]
20. End Credits [2:09]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 28, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Anchor Bay
  • Length: 102 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • UPC: 013131296099
  • Product ID: 2519946
  • Genre: Mystery, Thriller

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?