Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Damned Don't Cry!

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/14/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $4.99

Sale Price: $3.00

Member Price: $2.70

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
A woman's desire to rise above her drab lower middle-class life take her down the road to destruction in this gripping crime melodrama. The story opens as she cowers insider her old home, fearing the inevitable arrival of the murderous gangsters pursuing her. Her tragic tale unfolds via flashback. It all began when she became frustrated by her humble life in a squalid factory town. She was married to a laborer and lived with her parents. Soon after her child accidentally dies, the distraught woman abandons her old life to take a job where she meets an exceptional, but dull as dishwater accountant. He is a bit spineless and so allows the woman to convince him to get involved with a powerful gangster. Though she had promised to marry the accountant, she reneges and becomes the illicit moll of the married gangster. Wanting her to be a bit more elegant so he can pass her off as a Texas heiress to his west-coast rival, the gangster hires an impoverished socialite to teach her social graces. Soon she appears as an elegant, cultured woman. Still, despite her sophisticated exterior, she is conniving and ruthless inside and tries to double-cross both her new lover and his rival. Eventually the two crime lords meet in a bloody confrontation that leaves one mobster dead. Her lover is about to shoot her but the accountant (who still loves her) intervenes and she escapes back to her home town. She waits there through the night and the next morning goes outside and finds her gangster lover waiting to get his revenge. ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Credits [:53]
2. Dead Man's Movies [3:14]
3. Mystery Woman [2:49]
4. Homecoming [2:45]
5. Bicycle Tragedy [4:46]
6. Something More [2:24]
7. Working Women [5:47]
8. Dinner Date [4:27]
9. Any Friend Of Ethel's [5:57]
10. Along For The Ride [5:12]
11. Calling The Shots [3:28]
12. Only Thing That Counts [4:44]
13. Place In His Organization [6:21]
14. Tasteful New Offices [3:27]
15. She Can't Help Herself [3:46]
16. A Socialite Is Born [4:44]
17. Equipped For The Job [5:06]
18. Guest Of The House [3:15]
19. Hard To Get [3:34]
20. Matters Of Trust [4:24]
21. Too Late At The Party [4:43]
22. Warning Nick [4:52]
23. Smacked With The Truth [3:48]
24. Moved To The Obituaries [3:13]
25. Unfinished Business [3:38]
26. Think She'll Try Again? [1:36]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 14, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 103 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 012569683648
  • Product ID: 2515838
  • Genre: Crime

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?