Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Farewell to Arms

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/24/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Reg. Price: $4.99

Member Price: $4.49

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Farewell to Arms is the second film version of Ernest Hemingway's World War One novel--and also the last film produced by David O. Selznick (Gone with the Wind). Rock Hudson plays an American serving in the Italian Army during the "War to End All Wars". Jennifer Jones is his lover, a Red cross nurse. They have a torrid affair, which results in Jones' pregnancy. As the months pass, Hudson and Jones lose contact with one another, and Jones believes that Hudson has forgotten her. But a battle-weary Hudson finally makes it to Switzerland, where Jones is hospitalized. The baby is stillborn, and Jones dies shortly afterward, murmuring that her death is "a dirty trick." Filmed on a simpler scale in 1932 (with Gary Cooper and Helen Hayes starring), A Farewell to Arms was blown all out of proportion to "epic" stature for the 1957 remake--so much so that its original director, John Huston, quit the film in disgust. Still, the basic love story is touchingly enacted by Rock Hudson and Jennifer Jones. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Titles [3:07]
2. Back From Leave [8:03]
3. Miss Barkley [4:01]
4. Afraid of the Rain [1:21]
5. Off to Battle [8:57]
6. Wounded [5:17]
7. Peaceful Rivers [4:18]
8. Milan Mishaps [4:41]
9. Crazy in Love [2:42]
10. Doctor Visit [3:47]
11. Marriage Proposal [2:41]
12. Convalescence [4:03]
13. Last Night Together [4:27]
14. Return to Duty [1:42]
15. Division Orders [3:56]
16. Retreat [7:53]
17. Traitor [2:27]
18. A Separate Peace [6:23]
19. Rowing to Safety [1:46]
20. Graft [1:41]
21. Idyllic Interlude [3:07]
22. Having a Baby [3:57]
23. In the End [4:52]
24. Don't Let Her Die [3:36]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 24, 2005
  • MPAA Rating:
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • Length: 152 minutes
  • Sound: dd3.0, dd1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish, French
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 024543172871
  • Product ID: 2511176
  • Genre: War

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?