Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Lullaby of Broadway

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/26/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $10.99

Sale Price: $4.00

Member Price: $3.60

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Warner Bros. made good use of its backlog of Harry Warren/Al Dubin tunes in its 1951 Doris Day musical Lullaby of Broadway. Day plays an American musical comedy star who comes back from a successful London engagement to visit her mother Gladys George. A once-great Broadway star herself, George is now living in drunken poverty, but this fact has been carefully hidden from Day by lovable millionaire S.Z. Sakall, who lives in the mansion once owned by Ms. George. Sakall arranges for George to pretend to still be the lady of the manor and to host a party in Day's honor. During the reception, love blooms between Day and Broadway hoofer Gene Nelson. There are several breakups and reconciliations involving a number of characters before the big-money finale. While the musical highlights in Lullaby of Broadway are consummately produced, the script (based on a story by Earl Baldwin) occasionally falls flat, especially when striving for laughs. The best comic bit is a throwaway: Sakall enjoys a nocturnal bottle of beer, which in closeup is advertised as "The Beer That Made Cincinnati Famous" -- Cincinnati being, of course, Doris Day's home town. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Credits [1:24]
2. Just One of Those Things [2:07]
3. Telltale Party [3:25]
4. Missing Mom [3:26]
5. A Shanty in Old Shanty Town [3:28]
6. Spilled Beer [4:15]
7. You're Dependable [4:06]
8. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart [4:18]
9. Reluctant Backers and Dancers [3:18]
10. Who's That Girl [4:33]
11. You're Getting to Be a Habit With Me [2:36]
12. Good Deed [4:28]
13. Upstairs Downstairs [2:45]
14. Her New Show [3:47]
15. 'Round in Circles [1:35]
16. Somebody Loves Me [4:43]
17. Mink Mishap [4:35]
18. Beaux Arts vs. Bowling [2:05]
19. Dematiazzi's Mechanical Dolls [3:58]
20. I Love the Way You Say Goodnight [4:22]
21. No Goodnight Kiss [1:53]
22. Fur Flies Over Melinda [3:52]
23. Nasty Newsprint [3:43]
24. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone [1:46]
25. Melinda Lost, Jessica Found [4:50]
26. Lullaby of Broadway [6:43]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 26, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 92 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 012569683518
  • Product ID: 2508285
  • Genre: Musical

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?