Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

The Temptations

Gold [Remastered]

Format: CD   Release Date: 08/02/2005
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $10.99

Member Price: $9.89

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Reg. Price: $7.99

Member Price: $7.19

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. Dream Come True 3:54
  2. I Want a Love I Can See 3:06
  3. The Way You Do the Things You Do 2:41
  4. My Girl 2:44
  5. It's Growing 2:58
  6. Since I Lost My Baby 2:51
  7. Don't Look Back 2:50
  8. Get Ready 2:39
  9. Ain't Too Proud to Beg 2:33
  10. Beauty Is Only Skin Deep 2:23
  11. (I Know) I'm Losing You 2:29
  12. All I Need 3:07
  13. You're My Everything 2:57
  14. I Wish It Would Rain 2:47
  15. I Could Never Love Another (After Loving You) 3:33
  16. Cloud Nine 3:30
  17. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me 3:09
  18. Runaway Child, Running Wild 4:47
  19. I Can't Get Next to You 2:51
  20. Psychedelic Shack 3:53
  21. Ball of Confusion (That's What the World Is Today) 4:05
  22. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me) 3:48
  23. Superstar (Remember How You Got Where You Are) 2:53
  24. Papa Was a Rollin' Stone 6:59
  25. Masterpiece 4:22
  26. Hey Girl (I Like Your Style) 3:29
  27. Let Your Hair Down 2:40
  28. Shakey Ground 4:03
  29. Power 4:08
  30. Standing on the Top Pt. 1 4:22
  31. Treat Her Like a Lady 4:16
  32. The Jones [12" Surgery Mix] 6:28
  33. Some Enchanted Evening [Fiji Island Mix] 5:26
  34. Stay 4:48
  35. I'm Here [Metro Mix] 4:09
  36. Lady 4:44

With an onslaught of greatest-hits compilations to their name, finding the ideal Temptations anthology can prove to be a daunting task for the die-hard fan as well as for those simply looking for the hits. Granted, there are several in print that are passable but by no means thorough surveys. And aside from the onslaught of midrange budget-line compilations currently in print, there are also the gigantic box sets and single discs with such titles as Emperors of Soul, Ultimate Collection, and 20th Century Masters to create additional confusion. Equally as baffling is the title of this compilation, simply called Gold. While it covers the bases and includes many of the group's finest moments ("My Girl," "Ain't Too Proud to Beg," "I Wish It Would Rain," "Papa Was a Rolling Stone"), it also overlooks some of their more obscure and mildly popular numbers of the '60s (including their duets with longtime friends and labelmates the Supremes) in deference to including easily forgettable songs from the '80s and '90s, which more often than not do not have original members in the lineup. With insightful and enjoyable liner notes from original Temp Otis Williams, it's a solid look at the history of the group but by no means a definitive one. ~ Rob Theakston, Rovi

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?