Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Ghost in the Shell [Special Edition] [2 Discs]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/11/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $8.99

Member Price: $8.09

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
In the year 2029, the world has become interconnected by a vast electronic network that permeates every aspect of life. That same network also becomes a battlefield for Tokyo's Section Nine security force, which has been charged with apprehending the master hacker known only as the Puppet Master. Spearheading the investigation is Major Motoko Kusanagi, who -- like many in her department -- is a cyborg officer, far more powerful than her human appearance would suggest. And yet as the Puppet Master, who is even capable of hacking human minds, leaves a trail of victims robbed of their memories, Kusanagi ponders the very nature of her existence: is she purely an artificial construct, or is there more? What, exactly, is the "ghost" -- her essence -- in her cybernetic "shell"? When Section Six gets involved in the case, she is forced to confront the fact that there is more here than meets the eye, and that the Puppet Master may hold some of the answers she seeks. But little does she know that he has been seeking her as well. ~ Emru Townsend, Rovi

Side #1 -- Feature Film

1. Thermo Optic Camouflage [4:06]
2. Opening Credits [4:18]
3. The Infamous Mystery Hacker [4:50]
4. Ghost Hack Humans [11:01]
5. Only a Puppet [1:47]
6. Simultaneous Reality & Fantasy [1:35]
7. Hope in Deep Waters [5:22]
8. Wandering the City [3:17]
9. Doubting Your Own Ghost [9:10]
10. Project 2501 [8:26]
11. Chasing the Target [5:40]
12. Kusanagi Battles Tank [6:43]
13. Unification [7:38]
14. Reincarnation [3:28]
15. Closing Credits [5:08]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 11, 2005
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Lionsgate
  • Length: 82 minutes
  • Sound: dts-esd, dd-ex, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 2
  • Languages: English, Japanese, French, Spanish
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 013138200495
  • Product ID: 2456238
  • Genre: Science Fiction

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?