Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Moulin Rouge

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/15/2004
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $5.99

Member Price: $5.39

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Moulin Rouge is the story of 19th century French artist Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, portrayed by José Ferrer. The film records his frustration over his physical handicap (the growth in his legs was stunted by a childhood accident), his efforts to "lose" himself in Paris' bawdy Montmartre district, and his career as a painter, which brought him money only when he turned out advertising posters--but what posters! Toulouse-Lautrec's drinking and debauchery lead to his early death, which in the hands of director John Huston is staged (brilliantly) in the manner of a musical comedy finale. This is the film in which Zsa Zsa Gabor actually acts, in the role of demimonde entertainer Jane Avril. As a bonus, the film's musical score (by Georges Auric) managed to hit the Top Ten charts in the U.S. When this immensely successful film was released to television in the late '50s, Moulin Rouge proved to be one of the strongest-ever incentives to purchase a color TV set. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Title/ Cancan [6:07]
2. The Alley Cats [4:30]
3. It's April Again [5:19]
4. The Impressionist [5:07]
5. Long Walk Home [8:12]
6. In the Studio [5:39]
7. She Promised to Return [4:24]
8. Café des Artistes [2:40]
9. Desire to Believe [3:43]
10. The Art of Life [10:16]
11. A Visit From Maman [5:23]
12. To Search for His Love [5:57]
13. Raison d'Être [4:15]
14. Return to Moulin Rouge [9:51]
15. Montage [1:05]
16. 1900 [6:54]
17. The Admirer [6:00]
18. Eye of the Beholder [3:09]
19. Still Lives [4:13]
20. Along the River Seine [4:08]
21. Tortured Souls [4:29]
22. One Year Later [3:57]
23. The Letter [1:36]
24. Adieu/ End Credits [2:15]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 15, 2004
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 119 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 027616906892
  • Product ID: 2398155
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?