Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

For Queen and Country

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/01/2004
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $3.99

Member Price: $3.59

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $2.99

Member Price: $2.69

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
With a cruel, keen edge, this taut social drama slices deeply into Thatcher's England to expose a grim underbelly of racism, cynicism and despair. Reuben James is a black paratrooper who has spent the last nine years serving in the British army and who finally gets discharged to return to his home in South London. There he discovers that the residents have been ravaged by the poverty of the decade and many have turned to crime to survive, while others do their best in the midst of crushing hopelessness to find order and meaning. He too fights the same battles as he struggles to find work. He is disillusioned to discover that to racist employers, his sterling service record is almost worthless. The poor veteran suffers a final blow when he learns that because he was born on the common-wealth island of St. Lucia, and because the laws have suddenly changed, he is no longer considered a British citizen. Now he must quickly make a decision about the rest of his life. Meanwhile, back in the neighborhood, tempers fray, frustration mounts and violence ensues. ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Title/Tour of Duty [7:33]
2. Old Home Week [5:16]
3. Payback [6:34]
4. Artless Dodgers [5:29]
5. "Duckin' and Divin'" [6:57]
6. The Good Life [6:39]
7. Social Security [6:34]
8. Q&A [6:24]
9. Disarmed [7:42]
10. Community Relations [6:12]
11. Passport Control [5:34]
12. Easy Money [7:49]
13. Breaking Point [6:54]
14. "Tooling Up" [7:24]
15. Urban Warfare [6:48]
16. Sniper Attack/End Credits [5:20]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 01, 2004
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 105 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Format: Letterbox
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 027616906953
  • Product ID: 2398100
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?