Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Uptown Girls

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/06/2004
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $4.99

Sale Price: $2.00

Member Price: $1.80

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
In this comedy from director Boaz Yakin (Remember the Titans), Brittany Murphy stars as Molly Gunn, the daughter of a dead rock star, who lives off her inheritance and has never worked a day in her life. When her father's estate is swindled away from her, Molly suddenly finds her life of luxury and excess pulled out from under her. Begrudgingly, she decides that she has to get a job and is hired as a nanny for Ray Schliene (Dakota Fanning), the daughter of record executive Roma Schliene (Heather Locklear). At first Molly can't shake her spoiled-brat personality, but eventually she and Ray discover that they have a lot in common and a strong bond is formed. Jesse Spencer plays Molly's boyfriend, and Donald Faison, who previously worked with Murphy in Clueless, plays another record executive who offers Molly a place to live until she gets on her feet. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Charmed Life/Main Title
2. Happy Birthday!
3. Little-Girl Shoes
4. Rock 'n' Roll Monk
5. Dessert Chez Molly
6. Mutual Suffocation
7. Final Notice
8. Employee Discount
9. Mature Dating
10. Nanny Dearest
11. "You're Working for Me!"
12. Barred by the Board
13. Destitute Roomie
14. Truce on Probation
15. A Cleansing Sale
16. "It's a Harsh World"
17. Holy Domesticity
18. The Patronizing Arts
19. Fun for Grownups
20. One Girl's Recital...
21. Ray's Initiation
22. Scared Together
23. "The Sugar, Sugar"
24. A Show on Sick People
25. Cotton, Tulle & Leather
26. Respectable Severance
27. The Selfish Muse
28. Selling Off Dad
29. Where Is Ray?
30. A Memorable Service
31. A Little Magic for Molly
32. End Credits
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 06, 2004
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 92 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, dds2.0
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 027616901224
  • Product ID: 2329278
  • Genre: Comedy

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?