Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

You'll Never Get Rich

Format: DVD     Release Date: 10/21/2003
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Reg. Price: $8.99

Member Price: $8.09

add to wishlist

     Customers Also Bought

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
You'll Never Get Rich was the first of two films made by Fred Astaire at Columbia, and also the first in which he was paired with his favorite female dancing partner--not Ginger Rogers or Cyd Charisse, but Rita Hayworth. Fred and Rita play a team of Broadway dancers whose partnership is abruptly rent asunder when Fred is drafted into the Army. Unable to adapt to military routine, Astaire frequently ends up in the guardhouse; during one of these visits, he and the Delta Rhythm Boys collaborate on the lively song-and-dance number "The A-starable Rag." Back to the plot: Rita shows up on the army base as the girl friend of captain John Hubbard. This leads to more fancy footwork, and, of course, a happy ending for our stars. Though the Cole Porter score yielded no hits, one of the songs, "Since I Kissed My Baby Goodbye", was nominated for an Academy Award. Robert Benchley provides comic relief, as he would in the subsequent Astaire vehicle The Sky's the Limit. You'll Never Get Rich was followed by the even better Astaire-Hayworth pairing You Were Never Lovelier. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Start [2:00]
2. Bracelets & Back Scratchers [2:13]
3. "Boogie Barcarolle" - 24 Bars [:47]
4. "Boogie Barcarolle" - From the Top [2:43]
5. In Mr. Cortland's Office [4:59]
6. Martin's Scheme [1:34]
7. "Dream Dancing" [1:23]
8. A Present for Sheila [3:11]
9. New Romance in Show World [2:34]
10. Shotgun Marriage? [2:19]
11. Drafted [3:11]
12. Information Double-Talk [1:22]
13. "Shootin' the Works for Uncle Sam" [3:20]
14. Drilling Two-Step [2:26]
15. In the Barracks [5:20]
16. Curtis & the Captain [2:00]
17. "Since I Kissed My Baby Goodbye" [4:08]
18. Captain Curtis [5:14]
19. "A-Stairable Rag" [:16]
20. Martin's Real Idea [4:18]
21. "So Near and So Far" [2:26]
22. News of Her Pending Engagement [4:38]
23. Hat Trick [3:01]
24. At Robert's Apartment [2:24]
25. What Goes Around Comes Around [6:33]
26. Spreading the Word About Sheila [3:17]
27. "The Wedding Cake Walk" [2:39]
28. Honeymoon Digs [6:18]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: October 21, 2003
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Columbia TriStar
  • Length: 88 minutes
  • Sound: dd
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, French, Japanese
  • UPC: 043396103696
  • Product ID: 2292936
  • Genre: Comedy, Musical, Romance

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?