Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X


Format: DVD     Release Date: 08/26/2003
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $3.99

Sale Price: $2.50

Member Price: $2.25

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Filmed in two weeks on a budget of 7,000 dollars, El Mariachi was one of the singular pleasures of the 1993-1994 movie season. Kind-spirited guitarist El Mariachi (Carlos M. Gallardo) simply wants to wander through life as his father and grandfather did, with a song in his heart and a smile on his lips. He wanders into a small mob-run town, guitar case in hand. It so happens that the local criminal element is awaiting the arrival of vicious hit man Azul (Reinol Martinez), who is well known for carrying his weapons in...a guitar case. Just when you think you've got a lock on what's going to happen next, director Robert Rodriguez throws us for a loop, unexpectedly alternating whimsical comedy with graphic violence. Rodriguez later retooled the plot of El Mariachi for his far more expensive (and far less satisfying) Antonio Banderas vehicle Desperado (1995). ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Start
2. Azul Checks Out
3. Different
4. One-Man Hand
5. Looking for a Friend
6. Domino
7. Cheap Room
8. Eluding Moco's Boys
9. End of the Chase
10. Just Killed Four Men
11. In Domino's Room
12. Looking for a Man
13. Interrogation
14. Staying on His Side
15. Back to the Hotel
16. A Beer for Azul
17. Wrong Guitar Case
18. Self-Defense
19. First Aid
20. Moco Strikes
21. Past Relations
22. Wrong Truck Choice
23. At Moco's Ranch
24. Coming for His Case
25. Back to the Ranch
26. Too Late the Hero
27. El Mariachi's Revenge
28. Memories
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: August 26, 2003
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Columbia TriStar
  • Length: 81 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French, ko
  • UPC: 043396093065
  • Product ID: 2261336
  • Genre: Action

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?