Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X


Format: DVD     Release Date: 07/01/2003
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $14.99

Member Price: $13.49

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
High-priced hooker Claudia Draper (Barbra Streisand) has been arrested for the murder of one of her clients. The attorney engaged by Claudia's parents hopes to cop an insanity plea so that she can avoid a trial and manslaughter conviction. But she refuses this, citing a proviso in New York law that may result in her spending the rest of her life in an institution. Against all odds, struggling lawyer Aaron Levinsky (Richard Dreyfuss) tries to prove that Claudia is not crazy and is capable of standing trial. He certainly has his work cut out for him; the violently impulsive Claudia is not only "nuts," but certifiably so. Though she has plenty of opportunity in Nuts to give out with her usual bravura Streisandisms, Streisand (who also produced the film and wrote the songs) is surprisingly restrained through most of the proceedings. And then there's that extended-monologue climax. Nuts was adapted by Tom Topor, Darryl Ponicsan, and Alvin Sargent from Topor's stage play. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Holding Tank (Credits)
2. Night Court
3. My Name Is Draper
4. Levinsky's Motion
5. Where She Belongs
6. You Must Be Claudia
7. Putting On A Show
8. Pretend We're Sane
9. Her Day In Court
10. Morrison's Office
11. Claudia's Apartment
12. Dr. Johnson
13. I Decide
14. Allen Green's Death
15. Rules of Contempt
16. Dangerous?
17. Girl With A History
18. Outstanding Concern
19. Return to Sender
20. Claudia Objects
21. Her Champion
22. Reward System
23. Always There for Her
24. Don't Be Afraid
25. On the Stand
26. Not A Believer
27. Get It?
28. Love As A Frisbee
29. "I Won't Be Nuts for You."
30. Reconciliation
31. The Verdict
32. Coda and End Credits
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: July 01, 2003
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 116 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Surround, dd1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 085391175629
  • Product ID: 2232244
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?