Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

What Girls Learn

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/08/2003
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $0.99

Member Price: $0.89

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Two young girls find themselves growing up fast when love and tragedy visit their mother in this made-for-cable drama based on the novel by Karin Cook. Elizabeth (Tamara Hope) and Tilden (Alison Pill) are sisters growing up in Atlanta, GA, with their single mother (Elizabeth Perkins). Elizabeth and Tilden's lives are turned upside down when Mama announces that's she's getting married to Nick (Scott Bakula), a man from New York whom they've never met. Nick turns out to be a good and understanding man, but while Elizabeth easily accepts him into the family, Tilden makes no secret of her distrust of her new stepfather. However, Tilden's feelings about Nick take a back seat in the family's list of priorities when Mama discovers she has cancer, and as Elizabeth, and Tilden try to deal with this crisis, they are forced to deal with the intrusive presence of their uncle. What Girls Learns was produced for the @Showtime premium cable network, where it first aired on October 14, 2001. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Time of Change [11:22]
2. Fools in Love [9:32]
3. A Whole New Life [8:15]
4. Boys and Girls [8:01]
5. Room 112 [7:58]
6. Little Angels [9:09]
7. Gifts [6:26]
8. Pool of Tears [8:35]
9. White Weddings [7:20]
10. Wishful Thinking [3:43]
11. Going Home [5:40]
12. Such Wonderful Girls [10:16]
13. Saying Goodbye [6:58]
14. In Remembrance [6:14]
15. Life Goes On [5:17]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 08, 2003
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 114 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Pan & Scan
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 097368038042
  • Product ID: 2224021
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?