Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Four Days in September

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/08/2003
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $8.99

Member Price: $8.09

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Bruno Barreto returned to his native Brazil after a ten-year absence to direct this fact-based political thriller that was nominated for a Best Foreign Language Film Oscar. Pedro Cardoso stars as Rio de Janeiro journalist Fernando Gabeira, who decides with his friend Cesar (Selton Mello) to take up arms with a radical leftist organization, MR-8, in 1969. The revolutionaries, who include the tough-talking and beautiful Maria (Fernanda Torres), are fighting to overthrow Brazil's brutal military government through civil unrest and guerilla tactics. Their first action, the robbery of a bank, is successful, although one group member is captured and tortured by Henrique (Marco Ricca), a secret service agent plagued by his conscience. As a follow-up to the heist, the MR-8 members kidnap the U.S. ambassador to Brazil, Charles Burke Elbrick (Alan Arkin). During four days of captivity, however, the kidnappers discover that their prisoner is a good-hearted man of conscience, causing Fernando to become increasingly uneasy about the group's plan to kill Elbrick if a demand for the release of political prisoners goes unheeded. O Que E Isso, Companheiro? (1997) was based on Gabeira's book of the same name but was released in the U.S. under the title Four Days in September. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Opening Credits: Demonstrations [4:33]
2. Joining the Resistance [7:11]
3. "Revolutionary Expropriation" [3:21]
4. Breaking the Wall of Silence [4:15]
5. A Good Idea [8:29]
6. Abducting the Ambassador [9:06]
7. "Innocent Kids With Big Dreams" [7:04]
8. Passing Artur [4:58]
9. Interrogation [4:19]
10. Communicating Demands [7:50]
11. "Dear Elvira" [6:35]
12. Blown Cover [8:01]
13. Waning Moments [6:18]
14. The End of the Game [9:19]
15. Turned Upside Down [8:40]
16. End Credits [6:23]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 08, 2003
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Miramax
  • Length: 106 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Surround
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: Portuguese, French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 786936207484
  • Product ID: 2223544
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?