Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

8 Women

Format: DVD     Release Date: 02/11/2003
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $2.99

Member Price: $2.69

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
A gaggle of mothers, wives, daughters, maids, and mistresses gather for a holiday homecoming at their country mansion -- and end up having to solve a murder-mystery -- in this musical-comic homage to studio-era "women's pictures" from acclaimed French director François Ozon. Partly inspired by George Cukor's 1939 classic The Women, 8 Femmes stars Catherine Deneuve as Gaby, a high-society matron just returned to her country house to celebrate Christmas with her husband; mother Mamy (Danielle Darrieux); sister Augustine (Isabelle Huppert); and daughters Suzon (Virginie Ledoyen) and Catharine (Ludivine Sagnier). Not long after they all arrive, however, do they find the man of the house with a knife in his back, whereupon everyone becomes a suspect -- including maids Chanel (Firmine Richard) and Louise (Emmanuelle Béart). The mysterious arrival of Augustine's sister-in-law Pierrette (Fanny Ardant) only complicates matters, as the titular eight women find themselves snowed in by a fierce blizzard, forced to confront the matter of the lifeless husband -- and their long-standing secrets and resentments -- without the aid of the police. Following its immensely successful release in France in early 2002, 8 Women enjoyed much acclaim at the ~Berlin and ~Toronto Film Festivals. ~ Michael Hastings, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Titles [2:18]
2. Home for Christmas [5:32]
3. Papa T'es Plus Dans Le Coup (Daddy, You Ain't With It) [2:28]
4. Monsieur Is Dead! [5:17]
5. Secrets & Suspicion [10:27]
6. Message Personnel (Personal Message) [4:35]
7. Pierrette [3:30]
8. A Quoi Sert De Vive Libre (What's the Point of Living Free) [6:58]
9. Alibis [7:44]
10. Mon Amour Mon Ami (My Lover, My Friend) [3:43]
11. Augustine's Attack [5:09]
12. Family Secrets [2:07]
13. Pour Ne Pas Vivre Seul ( So As Not to Live Alone) [2:56]
14. Settling of Accounts [1:39]
15. Pile Ou Face (Head or Tails) [6:51]
16. Mamy's Secret [2:05]
17. Quarrels & Rebellion [5:32]
18. Pierrette Is Guilty [7:32]
19. Toi Jamais (You Never Do) [2:51]
20. Female Complicity [2:08]
21. A Christmas Story [5:32]
22. II N'y A Pas D'amour Heureux (There Is No Happy Love) [6:08]
23. End Titles [3:58]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: February 11, 2003
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 111 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: French
  • Subtitles: Spanish, English
  • UPC: 025192273827
  • Product ID: 2210350
  • Genre: Comedy, Mystery

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?