Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

13 Conversations About One Thing [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/19/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $1.99

Member Price: $1.79

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Following up on her acclaimed debut, Clockwatchers, Jill Sprecher spins this intricate ensemble film about life's big questions. Set in New York City, the film focuses on five different characters with radically different perspectives on life. Gene (Alan Arkin) manages a large insurance company and is a compulsive pessimist, constantly bursting the bubbles of his more cheery colleagues. Walker (John Turturro), who holds a similarly bleak view of the world, decides that he cannot stand another day in his dull life as a physics professor and thus promptly dumps his wife, Patricia (Amy Irving). Troy (Matthew McConaughey) is an up-and-coming lawyer whose career is derailed after a hit-and-run accident. And Beatrice (Clea DuVall) is a modest cleaning woman hoping for a miracle. This film was screened at the ~2001 Toronto Film Festival. ~ Jonathan Crow, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Start [2:35]
2. Show Me a Happy Man [12:35]
3. You Look So Serious [4:37]
4. Ignorance Is Bliss [9:56]
5. I Once Knew a Man... [14:38]
6. F**k Guilt [2:29]
7. Ask Yourself if You're Happy [4:08]
8. Fortune Smiles at Some... [3:26]
9. Wisdom Comes Suddenly [9:49]
10. I Can Never Go Back [8:19]
11. The Mind Is Its Own Place [4:26]
12. I'm Ready to Surrender [8:12]
13. 18 Inches of Personal Space [11:47]
14. End Credits [1:21]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 19, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Columbia TriStar
  • Length: 104 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: French, Spanish
  • UPC: 043396087002
  • Product ID: 2191528
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?