Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Stalker [2 Discs]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 10/15/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $49.99
On Sale: $42.98

Member Price: $38.68

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $12.99

Member Price: $11.69

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Russian director Andrei Tarkovsky's Stalker, an allegorical science fiction film like his earlier Solaris, was adapted from the novel ~Picnic by the Roadside by brothers Boris Strugatsky and Arkady Strugatsky. The film follows three men -- the Scientist (Nikolai Grinko), the Writer (Anatoliy Solonitsyn), and the Stalker (Alexander Kaidanovsky) -- as they travel through a mysterious and forbidden territory in the Russian wilderness called the "Zone." In the Zone, nothing is what it seems. Objects change places, the landscape shifts and rearranges itself. It seems as if an unknown intelligence is actively thwarting any attempt to penetrate its borders. In the Zone, there is said to be a bunker, and in the bunker: a magical room which has the power to make wishes come true. The Stalker is the hired guide for the journey who has, through repeated visits to the Zone, become accustomed to its complex traps, pitfalls, and subtle distortions. Only by following his lead (which often involves taking the longest, most frustrating route) can the Writer and the Scientist make it alive to the bunker and the room. As the men travel farther into the Zone, they realize it may take something more than just determination to succeed: it may actually take faith. Increasingly unsure of their deepest desires, they confront the room wondering if they can, in the end, take responsibility for the fulfillment of their own wishes. ~ Anthony Reed, Rovi

Side #1 -- Disc 1

1. Credits [3:49]
2. Stalker's Home [8:36]
3. Writer and Professor [8:13]
4. On the Way to the Zone [16:32]
5. Getting to Know the Zone [9:24]
6. Starting OUt on the Path [16:05]

Side #2 -- Disc 2

1. Professor's Disappearance [8:02]
2. Argument [9:21]
3. Stalker's Dream [4:24]
4. Meat Mincer [22:13]
5. On the Threshold of Solving the Mystery [15:49]
6. Bomb [15:37]
7. Homecoming [16:37]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: October 15, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: All
  • Studio: Image Entertainment
  • Length: 163 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Discs: 2
  • Language: rus
  • Subtitles: rus, English, German, French, Spanish, Italian
  • UPC: 014381169720
  • Product ID: 2186673
  • Genre: Science Fiction

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?