Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Truth About Jane

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/09/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $6.99

Member Price: $6.29

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $0.99

Member Price: $0.89

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
A teenager going through the typical traumas of adolescence has to confront an especially big hurdle in this made-for-TV drama. Jane (Ellen Muth) is a seemingly typical 15-year-old high school student; she's popular at school, does well in her classes, and has a good relationship with her parents, Janice (Stockard Channing) and Robert (James Naughton). Despite all this, Jane has always felt as if she's different in some way from the other kids at school, though she's not sure how. When Taylor (Alicia Lagano) moves into town and transfers into the same school as Jane, the two girls become fast friends. Before long, Jane and Taylor are inseparable, and Jane senses this is not an ordinary friendship; one night, Jane kisses Taylor, and Jane finally comes to the realization that she's attracted to women and has fallen in love with Taylor. While Jane and Taylor are happy together, Jane now faces the responsibility of telling her family that she's a lesbian, and her parents are not readily accepting of this news. The Truth About Jane features RuPaul in a rare dramatic role as Jimmy, a close friend of Janice who is also a gay man. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. The Miracle of Birth [6:37]
2. First Day of Life [5:36]
3. What's Expected [9:33]
4. Growing Pains [11:27]
5. Tough Times [9:24]
6. Coming Out [7:53]
7. Counseling [11:07]
8. Destructive Behavior [8:29]
9. Loving Differently [2:41]
10. Mother/Daughter Bond [7:47]
11. Forwards & Backwards [6:07]
12. Pride [3:19]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 09, 2002
  • MPAA Rating:
  • Studio: Starlight
  • Length: 91 minutes
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 808630231722
  • Product ID: 2163354
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?