Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Macbeth [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/07/2002
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $6.99

Member Price: $6.29

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Perhaps William Shakespeare meant to have Lady Macbeth perform her sleepwalking scene in the nude -- it was this X-rated scene and the film's much-publicized spurts of violence, rather than the brilliant performances of Jon Finch as Macbeth and Francesca Annis as his Lady, that lured crowds to Roman Polanski's 1972 adaptation of Macbeth. Only a few critics glommed onto the most impressive aspect of Polanski's version: as Macbeth and his wife sink deeper and deeper into the morass of their murderous ambitions, they age and wither before our eyes (Shakespeare's play does cover several years, but this is usually forgotten or ignored by many actors and directors). Macbeth was financed and released by ~Playboy, which naturally necessitated a fold-out spread on "the witches of Cawdor." The original Shakespearean text was adapted for the screen by Polanski and Kenneth Tynan. Despite an excellent first week, Macbeth ended up in the red, compelling Hugh Hefner to think twice about future motion-picture projects. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Start [9:32]
2. The Weird Sisters [3:21]
3. Thane of Cawdor [4:22]
4. Traitor's Execution [1:26]
5. Lady Macbeth [2:17]
6. Prince of Cumberland [4:14]
7. Duncan's Arrival [3:11]
8. An Ambitious Host [10:28]
9. "Is This a Dagger?" [3:18]
10. The Horrid Deed [2:45]
11. A Sorry Sight [7:37]
12. "Murder & Treason!" [1:31]
13. Macbeth's Coronation [6:21]
14. Two Cutthroats [3:22]
15. Terrible Dreams [4:52]
16. The Death of Banquo [5:16]
17. "Fleance Has Escaped." [2:17]
18. Banquo's Ghost [2:12]
19. "Beware Macduff!" [7:49]
20. News From England [7:07]
21. Savagely Slaughtered [3:07]
22. "Out Damn Spot!" [5:19]
23. The Newest Grief [6:53]
24. "The Queen Is Dead." [11:20]
25. Birnam Wood to Dunsinane [2:52]
26. Born of Women [6:20]
27. "Lay On, Macduff!" [2:30]
28. The Usurper's Cursed Head [4:38]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 07, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Columbia TriStar
  • Length: 140 minutes
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, Portuguese
  • UPC: 043396077805
  • Product ID: 2145017
  • Genre: Drama

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?