Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Vanilla Sky [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/21/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $8.99

Member Price: $8.09

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $1.99

Member Price: $1.79

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
A remake of the Spanish film Open Your Eyes (1997), this thriller from director Cameron Crowe bears one of several discarded titles for his previous, Oscar-winning film Almost Famous (2000). Tom Cruise stars as David Ames, a womanizing playboy who finds romantic redemption when he falls in love with his best friend's girlfriend Sofia (Penelope Cruz, reprising her role from the original film). Before that relationship can begin, however, David is coaxed into a car driven by an ex-lover, Julie (Cameron Diaz), who turns out to be suicidal. Driving her car off a bridge, Julie kills herself and horribly disfigures David. Reconstructive surgery and the loving support of Sofia seem to reverse David's luck, but eerie incidents are soon making him question the reality of his existence and his control over his life, even while he is suspected of complicity in Julie's death. Vanilla Sky (2001) bears the expected Crowe trademark of an obsession with recent pop culture and particularly rock music, a more important element of the remake than the original film. That project's writer/director, Alejandro Amenabar, crafted his own supernatural hit the same year with The Others (2001), starring Nicole Kidman, the soon-to-be-ex-wife of Cruise. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Everything in Its Right Place [6:01]
2. All the Right Friends [5:22]
3. Defending the Kingdom [4:32]
4. My Favorite Things [1:02]
5. Keep on Pushin' [3:11]
6. Directions [2:56]
7. Her Apartment [1:15]
8. Solsbury Hill [3:23]
9. Last Goodbye [1:33]
10. Lifestyle Mishap [2:43]
11. Helpful Unit [3:25]
12. This Is Me Smiling [5:01]
13. Rez [5:58]
14. Sweetness Follows [1:20]
15. The Splice [5:01]
16. Dig Deep, David [3:45]
17. Fourth Time Around [5:15]
18. I Am Sofia [2:50]
19. Revolution of the Mind [3:09]
20. Problems? [4:10]
21. Can We Still Be Friends [1:48]
22. Opening Act [5:48]
23. The Healing Room [4:30]
24. Good Vibrations [3:34]
25. Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space [2:21]
26. Morality as Home Entertainment [2:04]
27. I'll Find You Again [4:59]
28. Where Do I Begin [2:00]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 21, 2002
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 135 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Surround
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 097363393641
  • Product ID: 2144981
  • Genre: Science Fiction, Thriller

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?