Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Hedwig and the Angry Inch

Format: DVD     Release Date: 12/11/2001
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $24.99
On Sale: $20.98

Member Price: $18.88

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $10.99

Member Price: $9.89

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Adapted from the hit off-Broadway musical of the same name, Hedwig and the Angry Inch is the tale of an "internationally ignored" rock & roll singer who hails from Communist Berlin and who dreams of becoming an American sensation. Hedwig (John Cameron Mitchell), born a boy named Hansel, is raised by a single mother (Alberta Watson) who wishes to see her son do better than his poverty-stricken family. Some years later, Hansel is attracted to a good-looking American G.I., who promises a better life overseas for young Hansel, under one condition: that he undergo a sex-change operation to become a fully functional female whom he can then marry. The operation is seriously botched, leaving the now-renamed Hedwig with an "angry inch" only to be stranded in a dingy Kansas trailer park on the day the Berlin Wall comes tumbling down. Hedwig then supports herself through a series of ill-fated lounge gigs and side jobs, meeting up with 16-year-old Tommy Gnosis (Michael Pitt), a religious type who befriends her and later steals her songs and becomes the rock star Hedwig always dreamed of being. Undeterred, Hedwig continues to perform in the shadow of Tommy's sold-out stadium tour, attempting to make herself whole in spirit, if not physically. The film features several songs by composer Stephen Trask, who also appears as a member of Hedwig's disinterested rock band; Miriam Shor portrays Hedwig's newfound love and backup singer. ~ Jason Clark, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Select a Scene
1. America the Beautiful [1:05]
2. Tear Me Down [3:59]
3. Vitzhak [2:37]
4. St. Louis [4:42]
5. East Berlin 1968 [1:08]
6. Origin of Love [5:35]
7. The Wild Side [4:20]
8. Menses Fair [2:11]
9. Luther and Gummy Bears [2:29]
10. Sugar Daddy [2:10]
11. Cut and Paste [1:10]
12. Angry Inch [3:47]
13. Freedom [2:33]
14. Wig in a Box [5:14]
15. Mall Appearance [3:14]
16. Tommy Speck [3:21]
17. Wicked Little Town [4:09]
18. Knowledge [4:10]
19. Love is Immortal [7:06]
20. "I'm Going to Guam" [3:06]
21. Reunion [4:56]
22. Hedwig's Lament/Exquisite Corpse [3:49]
23. Wicked Little Town (Tommy Gnosis Version) [3:25]
24. Midnight Radio [:32]
25. Origin of Love [5:13]
26. Wig in a Box/End Credits [2:06]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: December 11, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: New Line Home Video
  • Length: 91 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 794043540127
  • Product ID: 2114689
  • Genre: Comedy Drama, Musical

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?