Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X


Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/20/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $2.99

Sale Price: $1.50

Member Price: $1.35

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Adapted from Mario Puzo's novel, The Sicilian is an attempt to chronicle the life and times of Mafia leader, patriot and real-life Robin Hood Salvatore Giuliano, the infamous bandit who, together with his rag-tag band of guerillas, attempted to liberate 1940s Sicily from Italian rule and make it an American state. Giuliano (Christopher Lambert) robs from the rich conservative landowners to give to the poor, serf-like peasants, who in turn hail him as their savior. As his popularity grows, so does his ego, and he eventually thinks he is above the power of his backer, Mafia Don Masino Croce (Joss Ackland). The Don, in turn, sets out to kill the upstart by convincing his cousin and closest advisor Gaspare (John Turturro) to assassinate him. Nearly thirty minutes of screen time were haphazardly hacked off director Michael Cimino's original cut by the studio. ~ Jeremy Beday, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Selections
1. Opening [5:58]
2. In the Fields [4:29]
3. Last Rites [6:10]
4. See You Soon [5:53]
5. The Don [4:34]
6. Untouchable [4:15]
7. Reunion [4:56]
8. Freedom and Miracles [6:46]
9. Loyalty Reigns [13:17]
10. A Guest for Dinner [9:26]
11. Two to Tango [8:45]
12. Blessing [4:40]
13. Betrayed [6:19]
14. Ransom [12:29]
15. Like Father, Like Son [9:13]
16. Lambs to the Slaughter [8:10]
17. To the End [7:55]
18. For Sicily [6:33]
19. No One Left [5:30]
20. Not Afraid [1:39]
21. End Credits - Dreams [8:36]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 20, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Live/Artisan
  • Length: 146 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Surround (4.0)
  • Format: Pan & Scan
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 012236120513
  • Product ID: 2112279
  • Genre: Crime

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?