Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Dead Simple [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 08/21/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $14.99
On Sale: $12.98

Member Price: $11.68

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $3.99

Member Price: $3.59

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
A small-time loser who dreams of the big time discovers just how far wrong a good deed can take him in this black comedy. Frank Jacobs (Daniel Stern) is a guy with perennial bad luck living in a small town in Kansas, where he runs a gone-to-seed motel and is married to Helen (Patricia Richardson), a shrewish woman with a sharp tongue and little affection for her husband. Frank's great dream is to make a career for himself as a country and western singer, and while scrambling for a spot during an open mike night at a roadhouse, he makes the acquaintance of Julie (Lacey Kohl), a fellow singer who is married to past-prime C&W star Roy Baker (James Caan). After a quarrel, Roy leaves Julie by the side of the road, and Frank offers to give her a place to stay for the night. Helen is certain Julie's a home wrecker, and a serious argument erupts between Helen, Frank, and Julie; a gun goes off, and Helen is dead. Certain there's no easy way to explain Helen's death, Frank and Julie bury her in the backyard, and Frank soon finds himself having a fling with the attractive young singer. But before long, Roy arrives, eager to take Julie back whether she likes the idea or not, and matters are complicated when Helen's twin sister Wanda (also played by Richardson) arrives, determined to find out what's become of her sister. Viva Las Nowhere (also shown as Dead Simple) also stars Sherry Stringfield as another aspiring singer. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Selection
1. Honey, I'm Home [4:26]
2. Clean Them Cages [1:13]
3. Amateur Night [3:48]
4. Songs Of Love [2:48]
5. Need A Ride? [2:04]
6. Middle O' America Motel [1:48]
7. Dish Pan Hands [3:14]
8. What's Cookin' Hot Stuff? [3:59]
9. Kindred Spirits [5:42]
10. Cat Fight, Meow [4:00]
11. I Can't Believe I'm A Felon, Helen [4:03]
12. Loan$, Loan$, Loan$ [2:06]
13. A Little Spending Money [4:53]
14. It's Electrifying! [2:57]
15. Scraps For The Cougar [6:42]
16. Geographical Center Of The U.S. Of A. [5:18]
17. A Room For The Night [4:45]
18. That Bastard's Gonna Pay! [1:31]
19. A Deal With The Devil [5:22]
20. Man's Best Friend [5:34]
21. Ouch [7:09]
22. The Dead Always Have A Reason For Coming Back [2:02]
23. Hold On Frank [6:55]
24. Credits [5:14]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: August 21, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Live/Artisan
  • Length: 98 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 012236119791
  • Product ID: 2086625
  • Genre: Comedy, Crime

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?